Support:

BlackBerry (pre 10 devices)

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
anthonyl1987
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-04-2009

App World Blackberry Storm

Hi, after installing Blackberry App World I recieve the message "upgrade your service to a plan that includes browsing and discover a world of possibilities at blackberry App world. contact your service provider for details".

This seems to be a common problem but none of the suggested results have helped.

This is my second Blackberry Storm handset after an insurace claim. On my original handset it worked fine.

I have been into a store and they have checked my account to check I have to correct service plan which I do. They also checked that I have the latest software, which I do. I have also emailed customer services who told me that I need to speak to RIM (who referred me back to Vodafone).

I have reinstalled the App World numerous times and I have ensured that all permissions are allowed for 'App World'.

Any help would be much appreciated!
Message 1 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
UkTinMan
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-11-2008

App World Blackberry Storm

Hi, after installing Blackberry App World I recieve the message "upgrade your service to a plan that includes browsing and discover a world of possibilities at blackberry App world. contact your service provider for details".

This seems to be a common problem but none of the suggested results have helped.

This is my second Blackberry Storm handset after an insurace claim. On my original handset it worked fine.

I have been into a store and they have checked my account to check I have to correct service plan which I do. They also checked that I have the latest software, which I do. I have also emailed customer services who told me that I need to speak to RIM (who referred me back to Vodafone).

I have reinstalled the App World numerous times and I have ensured that all permissions are allowed for 'App World'.

Any help would be much appreciated!


What version of app world are you using, the first version that came out had that problem but rim fixed it with ver 1.28.


Message 2 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
anthonyl1987
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-04-2009

App World Blackberry Storm

What version of app world are you using, the first version that came out had that problem but rim fixed it with ver 1.28.



Thanks but I am definately using the latest version, i downloaded it directly from the blackberry website an hour ago.
Message 3 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
UkTinMan
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-11-2008

App World Blackberry Storm

Thanks but I am definately using the latest version, i downloaded it directly from the blackberry website an hour ago.


How was it installed, was it OTA or via desktop manager?


Message 4 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
anthonyl1987
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-04-2009

App World Blackberry Storm

How was it installed, was it OTA or via desktop manager?



OTA (http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/appw...ab_tab_download)
Message 5 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
UkTinMan
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-11-2008

App World Blackberry Storm

OTA (http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/appw...ab_tab_download)


Thats different to what I have, I copied the link to my memo pad incase I needed to reinstal it for what ever reason. Uninstal app world and try this one

http://www.blackberry.com/appworld/download


Message 6 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
anthonyl1987
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-04-2009

App World Blackberry Storm

Thats different to what I have, I copied the link to my memo pad incase I needed to reinstal it for what ever reason. Uninstal app world and try this one

http://www.blackberry.com/appworld/download



Sorry, I wasnt very clear there, what I meant to say was I found the link on the address I gave - (http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/appw...ab_tab_download) which was http://www.blackberry.com/appworld/download. I then entered this link manually to my blackberry and downloaded from there
Message 7 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
anthonyl1987
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-04-2009

App World Blackberry Storm

Is there anyone from Vodafone who can help please?
Message 8 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Administrator
Administrator
KD
Posts: 1,823
Registered: ‎04-11-2008

App World Blackberry Storm

Hi There

I'm moderating all the posts as they come in at the moment.

Don't worry - we've logged your post and will be with you as soon as we can. We work all posts on a first come/first served basis (because we love you all equally! :wub: )

Speak to you soon!

B-)

Kirsty
eForum Team
Message 9 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
anthonyl1987
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-04-2009

App World Blackberry Storm

Thanks in advance, in case you were wondering, email and internet work fine, and software version is v.4.7.0.78 (platform 4.0.0.98)
Message 10 of 11 (2,951 Views)
Community Manager (Retired)
Community Manager (Retired)
Tom
Posts: 8,790
Registered: ‎30-11-2007

App World Blackberry Storm

Hi anthonyl1987,

It sounds like BlackBerry haven't pre-configured your device PIN for the right services to make this work, but don't worry, we can sort this!

Just reply to the email I've sent with your details and we'll be in touch as soon as possible :)

Tom

eForum Team
Message 11 of 11 (2,951 Views)