Support:

BlackBerry

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
truered
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have a Blackberry Bold phone was working fine an hour ago now when I try to call or recieve calls it comes up congestion!

 

Anybody else had this problem?

 

How do I fix it??

 

 

Message 1 of 8 (8,688 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
pablocat
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The same has been happening with my daughters phone since around lunchtime today. She has had it around 6 weeks and it hasn't happened before. We were wondering if the network in our area is down.

Message 2 of 8 (8,657 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
truered
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank God its not just mine!!! 

My son has just told me he has the same problem, hope it sorts it's self out soon.

Thanks for replying

 

 

Message 3 of 8 (8,649 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
haydenstock
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My blackberry is doing the same thing. I just wondered if you have manged to get yours working again, and if so how did u do it. If not do you possibly know what it is because it wont even allow me to call vodafone.

 

Thanks



 

 




Message 4 of 8 (8,628 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
MrAgbese
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2011

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Having the exact same problem here. Restarted the phone thinking I was doing something wrong but it's evidently more general a problem than I thought. Can't even call customer care cuz all my calls r restricted. Can Vodafone please do something..Some of us DEPEND on our phones to survive thank you :smileyhappy:

Message 5 of 8 (8,591 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
BenJ
Posts: 3,428
Registered: ‎13-01-2010

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[ Edited ]

Hi Guys

We did have an outage yesterday which has now resolved.

If you're still having a problem, if you perform a manual roam now you should be able to use the network.

Please let me know if your having any further problems.

Thanks

BenJ
eForum Team 

Message 6 of 8 (8,529 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
livvi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-09-2011

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Im having problems still, and I have manually roamed and scanned for new networks but it keeps saying scan for networks timed out...

I really need to use my phone, please help!

 

Thanks

 

Liv

Message 7 of 8 (8,518 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
James
Posts: 23,636
Registered: ‎21-07-2008

Re: Cannot recieve or make calls? Says congestion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey livvi,

 

Welcome to the Vodafone eForum from all of the team.

 

It is strange if you are still having issues as the fault that was causing this has now been resolved.

 

So that we can identify exactly what is causing this please can you confirm the following;

 

If you place your SIM in another phone do you still have the network issue?

If you place another SIM in your handset does it pick up network?

Does the issue happen in all locations?

Is anyone else in your area having similar issues?

What is the postcode where you are having the issues?

Are you PAYG or Contract?

If PAYG, when was the last time you used your phone?

 

If you can let me know the above, I will be able to look into his further for you.

 

James

eForum Team



I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 8 of 8 (8,483 Views)