You are here:

Data on the go

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-07-2014

Re: New R212 MiFi Not Loading Pages On HSUPA

The reason I have posted on other threasds is that I have already been contacted and told that the firmware doesn't exist, when it clearly does because other have been sent it and it has fixed their problems. I apolgise if me posting again causes a problem.

 

Thanks

 

Message 81 of 202 (21,470 Views)
Rank 50: Grand Master
Posts: 22,711
Registered: ‎13-10-2009

Re: New R212 MiFi Not Loading Pages On HSUPA

The problem is that posting all over causes massive duplication of information and means that time has to be spent moderating instead of replying to posts. Posting in the same thread means it is easier for people to see what has gone wrong and what needs to be fixed.  

Has my post helped you? If so please click the Thumbs Up button! Smiley Wink

Message 82 of 202 (21,468 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-07-2014

Re: New R212 MiFi Not Loading Pages On HSUPA

OK, I won't post any more requests. However, worth noting I posted the original request almost 1 week ago, If I have received nothing in the next 48 hours can you suggest what I should do?

Message 83 of 202 (21,447 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-08-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

[ Edited ]

Hello James,

 

Having the same symptoms as described by others. Although set up to connect automatically to the 4G network (automatic while roaming, too) the connection is not made after starting the R212. I need to logon - goto mobile networks - connections - change nothing - and save, in order to get connection with the 4G network (actually: 3G as R212 doesn't support the LTE bands over here Smiley Sad ). Same issue when R212 is powered on and the first device reconnects again after being off the wifi network for a while.

 

I'm currently in the US for work and it is really bugging... Can you please send over the latest beta firmware? Highly appreciated!

 

Regards,

Eric

Message 84 of 202 (21,431 Views)
Posts: 3,045
Topics: 19
Thanks: 69
Solutions: 41
Registered: ‎11-10-2013

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hi everyone,

 

The software we use to send the firmware is currently experiencing problems. I've made a note of this thread and as soon as we get access, I'll forward the updates to you.

 

Thanks,

 

Matt B

Message 85 of 202 (21,415 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-07-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Any news when your distribution system might be back up and running? I am off on a business trip on friday and could do with a working mi-fi.

 

Thanks

 

Message 86 of 202 (21,399 Views)
Posts: 3,045
Topics: 19
Thanks: 69
Solutions: 41
Registered: ‎11-10-2013

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hi garethdenzil and EricDeVries,

 

@garethdenzil - I've emailed you the relevant Firmware update.

 

@EricDeVries - Please update your email address on your eForum profile as I can't see one. As soon as you've done this, post back below and we'll send the firmware over.

 

Thanks, 

Matt B

Message 87 of 202 (21,380 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎19-08-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

I'm having problem on my r212 can i have the firmware update?

Message 88 of 202 (21,328 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎19-08-2014

Re: R212 Beta Firmware Link

Can I get the link to the beta firmware as i'm having the same problems

Message 89 of 202 (21,314 Views)
Posts: 3,860
Topics: 20
Thanks: 50
Solutions: 65
Registered: ‎05-03-2010

Re: R212 Beta Firmware Link

Hi AhmedNassry,

 

Please update your email address on your eForum profile as I can't see one. As soon as you've done this, post back below and we'll send the firmware over.

 

Thanks,

 

Ian

Message 90 of 202 (21,301 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎19-08-2014

Re: R212 Beta Firmware Link

Ok , updated email. One more question  what should i do if my device stuck at firmware upgrade and reset button didn't work?

Message 91 of 202 (21,300 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-07-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hi,

 

 

Thanks for the firmware, it downloaded fine.

 

Only problem I have is the updater tool can't see the device, comes up with the message 'no device found'. I have tried both a win 7 and win 8 machine but so far no joy. Any ideas what I am doing wrong? I have installed the wi-fi software so the drivers are definately installed.

 

thanks in advance

 

 

Regards

Message 92 of 202 (21,267 Views)
Rank 11: Helper V
Posts: 365
Registered: ‎25-04-2008

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

I had to reset my device to factory settings before then update would recognise the unit and progress to update the firmware

 

John

Good luck

John

Message 93 of 202 (21,264 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-07-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Thanks John, worked first time once reset.

 

Cheers

G

Message 94 of 202 (21,256 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hello,

 

I'm running software BD_R212V3.4 and having issues with the SSID disappearing when no users have connected overnight.  I either need to press the button on the front of the device or turn it off and back on again in order for the SSID to re-appear.

 

Can someone please send me the V3.5 firmware to upgrade and see if it resolves this issue ?

Message 95 of 202 (21,039 Views)
Posts: 3,860
Topics: 20
Thanks: 50
Solutions: 65
Registered: ‎05-03-2010

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hi MobileGuy,

 

I've requested that this is sent out to you.

 

Please follow the instructions carefully.

 

Thanks,

 

Ian

Message 96 of 202 (21,019 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hi Ian,

 

Thanks for the reponse and for sending me the file.

 

However, no matter what I've tried, I cannot get the device to be detected by the firmware upgrade software.  I've tried on two seperate laptops, one running Windows 7, the other running Windows 8.1.  I've tried two seperate USB cables.  I've installed both the Vodafone Mobile WiFi and Vodafone Mobile Broadband software.  Running the firmware updater returns "No device found - Updater cannot find any devices".

 

Within device manager, I can see under universal serial bus controllers "Vodafone Mobile Broadband Bus Enumerate Device (Huawei)" & "Mobile Broadband Controller" so the device appears to be detected by the laptops.  By the way, I have four of these devices and none of them are detected by the firmware upgrade software.

 

On the diagnostics page, I'm seeing the following information for my device.

 

Product nameR212
Software VersionBD_R212V3.4
Web UI Version2.008.5513
Hardware Version

Ver.B(T3)

 

Any idea why I cannot see any of the devices ?

 

Thanks

MobileGuy

Message 97 of 202 (20,995 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎28-07-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

You need to factory reset the device, then it wil see it. I had the same problem Smiley Happy

Message 98 of 202 (39,945 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Hi garethdenzil,

 

Thanks for the update mate, restoring back to default worked....bizzare you have to do that, but at least it's working now. 

 

Cheers !

Message 99 of 202 (20,945 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-09-2014

Re: R212 Firmware Upgrade

Is it possible to get the latets firmware by email ? I have a macbook and i found some updates but you need a windows pc. 

 

Thanks,

 

Maurice

Message 100 of 202 (20,918 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Top up

Relevant Posts