You are here:

Data on the go

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

[ Edited ]

What is up with the data-bundle top-ups?  Last week I was down to 1gb of a 15gb bundle on a broadband dongle, so I bought a vocher for £25 and topped-up then bought another 15gb expecting it to be activated when the last one ran out.  It ran out yesterday, but my new data-pack wasn't activated and because I'd no data I couldn't log-in to my account and check it.  Silly me then bought a new voucher today and bought another 15gb bundle using a mobile phone on 03333 number.  Still no data however!  When I check it using the 03333 number I'm told I have no credit (which I know) and NO DATA BUNDLES when I should have at least one!!!!  Have I paid £50 for NOTHING?

Message 1 of 12 (9,023 Views)
Posts: 20,934
Registered: ‎14-08-2011

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

 

Something certainly sounds wrong. 

 

As this is going to need account access I would suggest using Live Chat or speak to customer service as they have the account access. 

 

Link > Contact Us.

 

Link > Top-up-your-iPad-tablet-dongle-or-Mobile-Wi-Fi/48281514/How-can-I-top-up-my-tablet-Mobile-Wi-Fi-devi...

 

 

image.jpeg

 

Message 2 of 12 (9,020 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

Thanks for the help. I contacted customer service and spoke to a nice Indian-sounding lady who fixed the problem She told me activated both bundles, and I know at least one is working now so I should be covered for the next six months!
Message 3 of 12 (8,946 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

Well, it turned out the nice lady only gave me 1GB of data, and I only had £25 of credit (the second voucher I bought in the latest ramble). I tried buying another 15gb bundle with that using the 03333 number, and everything seemed ok until the end when the 'you have (data) which will run-out on (date)' message came on. the message didn't give any data number OR the date, and although the credit is gone from my account the data hasn't been installed. So then, in the past two weeks, and despite contacting customer service, vodafone have got £50 out of me for NOTHING. The problem is on their side and is to do with data-bundles not being credited to my account. I'm going to try giving customer service one more go tomorrow as I have no time today and frankly I'm too angry to be polite anyway, but if it isn't sorted after that I'm going to find another dongle from some other provider. Anyone know of any DECENT providers who don't steal from their customers?
Message 4 of 12 (8,370 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

I'm on with customer service (again) at the moment.  Another nice lady is trying to sort it and give me at least one 15gb bundle.  If she does then I'm still down the first £25.  Vodafone have caused me all kinds of problems like this in the past, but I've stuck with them.  Seriously considering leaving them though as it's too much hassle having to go through this every few months.  I was thinking it's because it's an older dongle, a K3570-Z, but that shouldn't stop my data activating surely?

Message 5 of 12 (8,296 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

[ Edited ]

Ok, so I've now been sent to the technical team in order to sort this.  I'm hating the music they have on their 'hold' though!  If I wasn't so annoyed with them it'd be laughable!  Oh, they sent me back again to finish sorting it.

Message 6 of 12 (8,292 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

Finally, I have 15gb of data.  I'm just hoping the other £25 of data kicks in at the end of this one.

Message 7 of 12 (8,287 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

It actually looks like the account has been reset, so I have only the one 15gb bundle.  C'est la vie.  If it means I can top up in future then I'm ok with that.

Message 8 of 12 (8,284 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-01-2017

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

Hi, this had just happened to me yesterday. Can I ask if vodafone got this sorted, + do you need to call them to get this fixed?

 

Thanks

Message 9 of 12 (4,503 Views)
Posts: 11,849
Topics: 562
Thanks: 175
Solutions: 642
Registered: ‎29-07-2008

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

@Robbie_C Our Live Chat team will be able to get this sorted for you. Smiley Happy

Message 10 of 12 (4,433 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎21-03-2014

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

This was sorted at the time, and recently I notice on my vodafone account page that there were 5 'active bundles' from October. My internet ran down today though and no bundel kicked in, so I bought another voucher and topped-up. It was taken ok using the 0333 number, but now the only thing I can connect to is this help site. I can't even get on my vodafone account page! I'll leave it an hour to see if it kicks in though. Vodfone really are terrible at customer care.
Message 11 of 12 (1,714 Views)
Highlighted
Posts: 597
Topics: 1
Thanks: 98
Solutions: 7
Registered: ‎30-04-2015

Re: Topped-up TWICE but vodafone says there are no data bundles active

@secretname

 

If you still need help with this, please speak with our Live Chat team who'll have a look into it for you. 

Message 12 of 12 (1,551 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Top up