You are here:

HTC

Ask a question:
Rank 1: Guest
ANNMARIE1971

HTC WILDFIRE S - TRANSFER APPS FROM PHONE TO SD CARD

Hi Guys,

Please forgive any stupidity regarding the following question as I'm a newbie to smartphones. I have been trying to send  the data/apps i have downloaded to the SD card to free up some memory on the phone. When I get into the screen I believe is right

settings- applications-manage applications. I then tap the icon i want to move . When i do this for nearly all apps the move to sd card is greyed out, as is force stop ( don't know what that is ) and clear cache. The only options  I have are  uninstall and clear data.

Also a second question if that's O.K. I am due to go abroad later in the year ( Spain ) my plan isYPL 24ESS 600m UT x VP VMI. Can I use my phone using wi-fi  to gain net access without incurring charges. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Message 1 of 5 (21,706 Views)
Rank 44: Oracle III
Nabs

Re: HTC WILDFIRE S - TRANSFER APPS FROM PHONE TO SD CARD

ANNMARIE1971,

Welcome to the forum. I can answer both your questions for you.

First - may i suggest installing App 2 SD from the android market. This app will alert you of any apps that can be stored on the SD, not all can unfortunatly as you have already discovered.

Second - Assuming the wifi you are using is free you will not incur any additional charges.  

Find this post useful? Give it the thumbs up below!

Message 2 of 5 (21,696 Views)
ANNMARIE1971

Thanks Nabs yor help is much appreciated. Still learning but I'll get there. Thanks once again
Annmarie1971.
Message 3 of 5 (21,676 Views)
pfisher1259

I know that this maybe a long shot but i am also new to the smart phone generation i currently have a htc explorer and have got apps to sd from the andriod market also but when i go and try to move apps from there i get a message saying "failed to move application system error" i am also running the gingerbread system

Message 4 of 5 (19,009 Views)