Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

HTC and Vodafone, repair service very poor

Ellogg25
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Hi All

I am a very unhappy customer who has enjoyed being a long and loyal customer of Vodafone. I have been using the service with HTC phones for a while (HTC Legend, HTC One X and now HTC One)

I had an issue with the HTC One X over 2 years ago and was informed by Vodafone that I could take to the store or contact HTC and they would collect for repair. So to save time I contacted HTC and everything was sorted within a couple of days collected repaired and sent back.

I have been using my HTC One now for 6 months and it got a camera issue, picture would not focus but everything else worked great. I followed the same process as above and contacted HTC to get repaired. Here the problem started.

24/11/14 - Contacted HTC and logged the fault, followed advice of factory reset still no good

25/11/14 - Contacted HTC again to requested a repair, booked in with a ticket number (14GBC480000838) informed between 5 to 10 days repair and return time.

26/11/14 - UPS picked phone up with all documents required.

27/11/14 - Tracking UPS and phone was delivered to repair centre.

29/11/14 - HTC logged phone as delivered.

8/12/14 - HTC tracking site showing as still delivered, HTC online chat informed me waiting update will be contacted in 24hrs.

9/12/14 - Called HTC for update, they were still waiting update from repair centre, they would contact me in 24hrs with update.