Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Using the HTC One M8 with hearing aids

veggieman
4: Newbie

I have been wearing Phonak hearing aids for many years and, even with them, I have always struggled to hear the phone properly.

I have an HTC One M8 phone and read that there was a Bluetooth facility that would enable me to hear my mobile phone calls easier.

This is a link to the instructions:

http://eguides.sprint.com/support/eguides/htconem8/index.html#htc_one_m8_ug/hearing_aids.html

However, when I go into my phone, there is no "hearing aids" option once I have pressed "call" as described within the link.

Can someone please advise me about this as I don't know why I cannot access this? Was it introduced, perhaps, in an update that I don't haven on the phone ?

Thanks

11 REPLIES 11

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

Hi

Any available update should be showing in your phones software update section. 

I wouldnt think Vodafone would remove such a useful feature when vetting software updates. 

I would suggest speaking to HTC Uk Support via their site for help too. 

Edit : This link is the Uk help site for HTC on that phone and offers support too. 

http://www.htc.com/uk/support/htc-one-m8/howto/627622.html

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

Thank you for that.

Judging by the following "live chat" with HTC, I am missing out because I got my phone directly from vodafone...

Please wait while we find an agent to assist you...

You have been connected to Zan.
Zan:  Hi David, thank you for contacting HTC Support, I am looking in to your query now.
David :  I was in a chat with Angie J and just got "timed out"...
Zan:  What kind of app are you using?
David :  It is not an app. I am trying to do what is in this link: http://eguides.sprint.com/support/eguides/htconem8/index.html#htc_one_m8_ug/hearing_aids.html
David :  I cannot accss a "hearing aids" option when I press "call"