Support:

Mobile Broadband

Ask a question:
Rank 1: Guest
lessylanova

Internet Dongle - data usage checking

Hello.

I've never used a dongle before but I'm thinking of getting a Vodafone dongle for laptop internet when away from home (UK only).

What I'd like to know is - how will I monitor my data usage for this dongle? Is it done via my online vodafone account (i.e like the one I use to access my mobile contract usage etc.) ??

Thanks,

Lessy

Message 1 of 17 (18,815 Views)
Tech Team
DaveCD

Re: Internet Dongle - data usage checking

Hi lessylanova

Thank you for your post.

That is a great query, and there is actually a data counter on the software once you have installed this onto your computer or laptop.

You can also use 'My Account' which will also show you how much you have remaining.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to post.

Many Thanks

DaveCD

eForum Team

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.

If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 2 of 17 (18,791 Views)
vermasagar49

Hi, I am using mac-book pro. I wnat to check my data availability in dongle. There is data count availablity in s/w but it with with 0 uses each time when i will plug-in the dongle.

Kindly help me to find all data available or uses.

Message 3 of 17 (14,040 Views)
Tech Team
Dave

Hi vermasagar49,

If it's not showing on the software, can you check for me that you are running the latest available version?

Failing that, you can also check usage by registering for My Account.

Please note, we do advise that the software only provides a guide as there are certain types of usage such as P2P and OS update downloads which do not register.