You are here:
Ask a question:
Rank 1: Guest
Badger

K3565 Dongle Problems

I wonder if anybody can help me here please, I have tried everything. I have the K3565 dongle that has been operating fine for a year or so now on my Windows 7 Laptop. A few days ago I had a message saying an update to version 10.1 operating system was available. I downloaded big mistake.... The dongle would not work at all, all I get is No device connected message. Tried everything I could think of (I am no techie). Finally uninstalled and reinserted dongle and installed the original versin VMC 9.3. No difference, have tried everything, different USB ports etc. but to no avail. Have been onto Vodafone speaking to a very helpful guy, but still no good. WHY did I do the update !!!! never again. Has anybody got any suggestions please. By the way on Vodafones advice reloaded the later version again. The dongle uses the 1gb allowance sim, and I dont want to lose it.

Badger

Message 1 of 11 (12,236 Views)
steveslyth

Re: K3565 Dongle Problems

[ Edited ]

Hi, I have EXACTLLY the same problem as BADGER, same date, model etc, AVOID the NEW UPDATE 10.1, absolutely HOPELESS, any help please email ********  Thanks

Message 2 of 11 (12,215 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
AndyD

Hi steveslyth,

I've edited your post to remove your email address. Posting such information on a public forum may result in you receiving spam, something I'm sure you'd wish to avoid.

There's no need to repost your email address as it's the same one you used to register with us, and is on your profile, something that only the Moderators can see.

Thanks

Andy

eForum Team

Message 3 of 11 (12,208 Views)
Tech Team
Wayne

Hi Badger and steveslyth

Thanks for both of your posts here. I'm sorry to hear that you are both having the same issue with this.

It's very strange that this is happening, even when you go back to a previous verison of the software. :smileysad: