Skip to content
main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal
Menu Toggle

Welcome to Vodafone Community

Mobile Broadband

data plan

1: Seeker

I wonder if it's possible to get my unused data moved to next month ? I think that would be great since sometimes people need more data on the go one month than other months.

 

Maybe this would be a great suggestion on how to improve Vodafone's services.

View more options
4 REPLIES
17: Community Champion

Hi

 

Albiet a pretty new service Vodafone does have a data rollover option for certain criteria and Payg bundles. 

 

Link > https://support.vodafone.co.uk/Vodafone-products-and-services/Pay-as-you-go/Data-rollover/928667472/...

 

Pay-as-you-go/Data-rollover.

IMG_1084.JPG

View more options
1: Seeker

Thanks for the reply. It looks like Vodafone offers rollovers but the unused data must be < 1GB. Which never happens to me. I usually have about 300 MB unused which still can be potentially used other months when I really need them.

 

Seems like can't be done .... life goes on ...

 

Cheers ...

View more options
17: Community Champion

You're Welcome. Smiley Happy

 

It's giving 1Gb as an example. 

 

"PAYG Data Rollover on Vodafone Big Value Bundles means that any and all Megabytes you don’t use in your 30-day period will carry over into the next month, letting you tot it up instead it going to waste. It’s an industry first on PAYG, and to enjoy Data Rollover you simply need to top up to renew your Vodafone Big Value Bundle within the 30 day period – any unused data will roll over into the next 30 days, adding to your new allowance!"

 

from http://blog.vodafone.co.uk/2016/11/24/my-vodafone-app-payg/

IMG_1084.JPG

View more options
Highlighted
13: Advanced Member

Think the 1gb mentioned in the link is just an example - the terms and conditions below state "any unused data":

 

  1. Automatic renewal of your Big Value Bundle: Only unused UK data (not unused UK minutes or texts) can roll over when your 30-day period ends. If you have enough credit at 11.59pm UK time on the 30th day, your Big Value Bundle will automatically renew and any unused data will automatically roll over into the next 30-day period. If you don’t have enough credit on the 30th day, your Big Value Bundle won’t renew and your unused data won’t roll over into the next 30-day period. We’ll still try to take payment for your next Big Value Bundle during the seven days after it expires, but no data will be rolled over if you didn’t have enough credit for renewal on the 30th day. This rolled-over data will be used first, before the data in your new Big Value Bundle allowance, and will expire at the end of the new 30-day period if you don’t use it. 
View more options