cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

News : Has your iPhone 6/6 Plus been afflicted with 'touch disease.

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

Has your iPhone 6/6 Plus been afflicted with 'touch disease.'

Source : MobileChoice.

Link > Has-your-iphone-66-plus-been-afflicted-with-touch-disease.

Excerpt from the Link....

"A new 'Touch disease' is affecting a number of iPhones, causing their displays to flicker and turn unresponsive until users subject them to hard reboots.

The issue has been around for a while and despite numerous complaints, Apple doesn't see it as a problem as yet."

My Thoughts.

Ive been using the iPhone 6 Plus for nearly 2 years now thankfully with this issue not presenting itself.    {Touch Wood  :Winking_smiley: }

image.png

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

9 REPLIES 9

Bambla
4: Newbie
Hi Grand Master

I've been experiencing this for a few months now. I turn on my phone and the screen will not work, the home button and volume buttons are fine, just not the screen. I used to have to wait a few minutes before it came back to life. Now I've learned that a good tap to the back of the phone gets it going again. This issue only happened 50% off the time at the moment.

I also get grey lines at the top of the screen.

Before this all happend I got image fade, so if I was in an app like google maps for a while and then went to another app, you would still be able to see the Google app ghosted in the background.

Sadly I've had the phone nearly 2 years so apple won't repair it as I didn't buy it from them and its outside of warrenty and vodafone don't want to know.

Apple said if I brought the phone from them originally and not from vodafone they would have still just replaced it due to the EU consumer 6 year warranty. But vodafone said I would have had to show the fault was with the phone when I brought it which is impossible.

Looks like I'm stuck with a dying phone.