You are here:

Other manufacturers & OS discussion

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

[ Edited ]

Hey Everyone.

 

I just recently bought the mobile BluBoo Maya Max, but when installing the SIM Card a message was sent saying the device doesn't support automatic updates and I have to do it manually.

 

This also means I cannot connect to the internet or use texts with media.

 

Does anyone have any idea how to sort this? Its on Pay as you go.

 

Thanks in advance

Message 1 of 8 (9,932 Views)
Rank 50: Grand Master
Posts: 17,306
Registered: ‎25-03-2008

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

Hi @DamiaNation

 

Although not something supported by Vodafone, this will most likely be the internet settings needing to be manually installed for PAYG,

 

Please take a look at the link below.

 

Support

Message 2 of 8 (9,928 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

Yeah I had a look on there earlier, do you know what to directly go to on the support link?

Message 3 of 8 (9,925 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

 

Hi DamiaNation

I also have a BluBoo Maya Max with a Vodafone PAYG SIM. I did not get the dialogue you report and have been using it over here in France.

 

Although I don't use texts with media if you mean MMSs.

 

Let me know what settings you need.

 

I did, however , have enourmous problems with Vodafone getting a replacement micro SIM.

 

Also it doesn't look like Vodafone allow 4G to PAYG customers whilst roaming ?

 

Message 4 of 8 (9,738 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

I did have an o2 SIM in it before maybe that affected it.

But yeah every time is send the word WEB this is what the exact reply is:

It looks like you?ve swapped your SIM or updated your device. To continue using data and sending picture messages, you need to update your settings manually, as your device doesn?t support automatic settings updates. Get started at vodafone.co.uk/settingsinfo

So could you send your access point settings please? Maybe they need changed
Message 5 of 8 (9,734 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

Message 6 of 8 (9,725 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

That's what it was set to when I got my SIM.
Then a message appeared saying send WEB etc etc. Then well.. You know the rest from above.
Message 7 of 8 (9,721 Views)
Posts: 279
Topics: 4
Thanks: 60
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2016

Re: BluBoo Maya Max Connection Issues

Hi @DamiaNation, please can you confirm you've completed the steps provided here?

 

If you've followed the steps and don't receive further instructions via text message, please restart the device. The configuration may need to be set up manually should you have any further problems.

Message 8 of 8 (9,243 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Top up