cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Big Value Bundles and what happens if I don't use it?

KyG
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Hi all,

I am new to Vodafone Pay as you go and bought £20 of credit which automatically became a big value bundle. It is now almost the end of my 30 day period and I understand the bundle is going to expire... The trouble is I have barely used the minutes and data; am I correct in assuming I will lose all remaining data and minutes if I don't top up with another £20 to allow the automatic renewal? Also, If I do this, I assume I will be getting another load of data and minutes that will take me an age to get through... Is any of the credit recoverable or is it best to opt out now, lose what I haven't used and go onto a smaller bundle or Freebie option?

Any advice appreciated

15 REPLIES 15

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

Hi,

After the 30 days minutes and texts are lost if not used. 

Regarding Data Vodafone now allow it to rollover for one month. 

More info in > https://support.vodafone.co.uk/Vodafone-products-and-services/Pay-as-you-go/Data-rollover/928667472/...

"Data rollover lets you take unused UK data from your previous Big Value Bundle into the next 30-day period.

So, if you have 1GB left unused, it’ll be automatically rolled over to the next month, and at no extra cost. This will be reflected in your allowance on the My Vodafone app.

Please note: You’ll need to use any data that rolls over within the subesquent 30 days. It won’t rollover two months in a row, meaning you can’t save it for longer than 30 days."

With the Freebies option your allowances still are lost after 30 days but the difference is your top up isn't taken to pay for the 30 day allowances. You simply use the top up credit if you exhausted your allowances. 

More info in > https://www.vodafone.co.uk/shop/bundles-and-sims/pay-as-you-go-plans/

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.