Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Bundle or Credit

Barkas
4: Newbie

Hi all. Im new to Vodafone from 3, Im PAYG and ive purchased a Vodafone Ultra 6 and a £10 bundle which i am using at the moment, as I understand it, my bundle expires after 30 days, then I will be going to a bank machine and purchasing another minimum £10 of credit....will I be given credit to use as I please for data / texts / calls until it expires or will it expire after 30 days too, or will I be given another £10 bundle. Thanks for any help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

You're welcome. 

It's just the minutes & texts and data allowances that last for 30 days that do not roll over. 

Any Top Up Credit remains on your account.

However a person has to at least use their SIM card every 180 days to keep it live.

i.e. Top up, use data, send texts and make calls but not ones to customer service on 191. 

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

View solution in original position

25 REPLIES 25

BandOfBrothers

Hi,

Check in your myvodafone to see what Payg tariff your on. 

If it's a Big Value Bundle then you top up and Vodafone take that top up to pay for allowances that lasts 30 days and do not roll over. So if you don't use them they are lost. 

Then you top up again in time for your new refresh date. 

If your on the Freebies tariff then you top up and you get some allowances but the top up credit is not taken. Instead you can use the credit when you've exhausted your allowances. Again the allowances run for 30 days and do not roll over. 

More info here Payg Tariffs.

Current Phone  >

Thanks, Ive checked that info and I am on the Bundle Simply Plan. How do I change onto the Freebies Plan which is more suited to my needs rather than Voda,s.  thanks

BandOfBrothers

You're welcome.  :Smiling:

"If you want to opt out of your Big Value Bundle and switch to a Freebie, follow these simple steps: