cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Big Value Bundles and what happens if I don't use it?

KyG
2: Seeker

Hi all,

I am new to Vodafone Pay as you go and bought £20 of credit which automatically became a big value bundle. It is now almost the end of my 30 day period and I understand the bundle is going to expire... The trouble is I have barely used the minutes and data; am I correct in assuming I will lose all remaining data and minutes if I don't top up with another £20 to allow the automatic renewal? Also, If I do this, I assume I will be getting another load of data and minutes that will take me an age to get through... Is any of the credit recoverable or is it best to opt out now, lose what I haven't used and go onto a smaller bundle or Freebie option?

Any advice appreciated

15 REPLIES 15

Annie_N
Community Champion (Retired)

@merseyman If she doesn't manage to actually opt out of the BVB, it will go on trying for upto a week to renew itself. Therefore the main trick is to ensure that there's never enough balance there to let it renew.

Once she has opted out, and the active 30 days has finished, it should then be possible to opt in to another Freebie. Once the opt-in for that has taken effect, a topup of £10 or more will trigger the Freebie.

The phone will be perfectly usable in the meantime, it's just that you can't risk putting too much credit on it, and any credit you do put on at that stage won't trigger the Freebie.

Thanks,

We'll give it a go and see what happens.

KyG
Managed to opt out via 2345 after many options and listening to my balance recited over and over... I can't remember exactly but I know I pressed one first (know more instead of main menu) and then got down to 'mange bundle' which allowed me to opt out without waiting those 7 days... hope that helps...

I have loaded £10 now and will try and opt into something else once this bundle expires in 2 days even though I'm opted out.

Annie_N