You are here:

Pay monthly products & services

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎15-06-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

That's a confirm - router restarted with new firmware. Radically different GUI, no problems with DNLA or other issues such as apps for smart TV.

Thanks for the pointers
Message 81 of 367 (14,835 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-03-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Whoopee do. It's about time ! Thanks Vodafone. Performed a factory reset from within the config portal and firmware upgraded but kept all my settings strangely including the SSIDs. Happy days now I can see all my devices.
Message 82 of 367 (14,814 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎15-06-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

All kinds of fun with port forwarding now... Could be a long day...
Message 83 of 367 (14,748 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎18-12-2015

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Smiley Sad

 

When will i get my update

Message 84 of 367 (14,706 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-01-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Completed reset by holding reset hidden switch at the back and then via the factory reset within the additional settings page
Neither pulled new firmware for me ... Still same
Message 85 of 367 (14,512 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎26-03-2014

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Same here - no new code for me on either router (yes, I foolishly have two lines with these "routers" on the end)

Message 86 of 367 (14,402 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎18-12-2015

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Hard reset and still no update Man Mad

Message 87 of 367 (14,361 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Same here! Hard reset no update.
Message 88 of 367 (14,105 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Still no new firmware update. Anyone else got it yet?

Message 89 of 367 (13,779 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-01-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Spoke to WebChat - apparently it was only a partial release as part of extended trial and full release is early July
Message 90 of 367 (13,773 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎13-01-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Am seriously hacked off now. Everything started working as it should about a week ago and then suddenly, back to how it was.

I had removed my additional router and wired everything into the VF router and everything was fine, (for about a week).

Yesterday I had to put the additional router back as only the Squeezebox was working. All other DLNA services were broke.

Vodafone Mobile contract nearly up, that won't be renewed and I can't wait until the Phone/BB contract is up.

 

 

Message 91 of 367 (13,750 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-01-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

What should be the new version of the firmaware? has anyone posted it before? Sorry I must have missed it

Message 92 of 367 (13,723 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎28-04-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Would be interested if someone can post the changes in the new firmware as a power user who has their own pfsense firewall i dont want vodafone box doing anything to my connection other than being a modem.

 

I have held back ordering vodafone broadband due to their restricton on routers 

Message 93 of 367 (13,540 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎18-12-2015

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

I am counting down the days until i can leave to a more grown up BB provider.

Message 94 of 367 (13,537 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎17-01-2014

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Vodafone if you are monitoring this forum at all please give is an update on when firmware will be pushed out to all customers. We are all paying for a service that other providers help support all products. I have spent money on a work around and would really like full use of my technology without all of the work arounds !!!!
Message 95 of 367 (13,103 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

crowster80 wrote:
Vodafone if you are monitoring this forum at all please give is an update on when firmware will be pushed out to all customers. We are all paying for a service that other providers help support all products. I have spent money on a work around and would really like full use of my technology without all of the work arounds !!!!


From what i have heard through a Vodafone employee is that it will still take awhile for the firmware to be released.  The initial beta release to some customers brought up alot of bugs which are now being resolved. 

 

 

Message 96 of 367 (13,039 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎25-04-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

"The initial beta release to some customers brought up alot of bugs which are now being resolved" - No, a lot of bugs, really...? ;-) Maybe this is an example of being careful what you wish for.
Message 97 of 367 (13,015 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

If they had got it right in the first place we wouldn't be wishing for anything!

Message 98 of 367 (12,951 Views)
Rank 4: Established Poster
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎30-09-2015

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

Having got the update I really haven't noticed any bugs. The UI is much better in "Expert" mode and I don't need to use an 8 port switch any more.

Message 99 of 367 (12,946 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎13-01-2016

Re: Vodafone Home Broadband / Vodafone Connect

After hearing about the "update" being deployed I tried it without an additional switch and everything worked great.

A week later I had to put the switch back so I haven't a clue what is going on. Just counting down the months until I can ditch VF and move on.

Message 100 of 367 (12,936 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Top up