Support:

Pay monthly services

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
bex2288
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2012

1GB BT Openzone Wi-Fi

hi

 

I have always had the BT WiFi as part of my package but I have never been able to use it. What login details am I meant to use on the BT website when I am in a hotspot??

 

Thanks

Beccy

Message 1 of 6 (906 Views)
Tech Team
DaveCD
Posts: 5,808
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: 1GB BT Openzone Wi-Fi

[ Edited ]

Hi Becky

 

This is a fantastic way to use more data within your plan.

 

When you're in a hotspot and you're asked to enter your details, they're the same as your My Account online account.

 

If you don't have an account already, set one up as it only takes a few minutes.

 

DaveCD

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 2 of 6 (886 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
bex2288
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2012

Re: 1GB BT Openzone Wi-Fi

When I go on to the openzone website when in a hot spot there is 4 options. I usually try "bt wifi" or "bt fon" but it doesn't let me login with my details
Message 3 of 6 (855 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
bex2288
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2012

Re: 1GB BT Openzone Wi-Fi

I accidently clicked that my problem was solved...but it isn't. ..oops
Message 4 of 6 (842 Views)
Rank 50: Grand Master
drey_p
Posts: 12,740
Registered: ‎13-10-2009

Re: 1GB BT Openzone Wi-Fi

[ Edited ]

And, as if by magic, it is not showing as solved! :smileywink:


Has my post helped you? If so please click the Thumbs Up button!
:smileywink:
Message 5 of 6 (838 Views)
Tech Team
DaveCD
Posts: 5,808
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: 1GB BT Openzone Wi-Fi

Hi bex2288

 

It's easily done. :smileyhappy:

 

With so many types of Wi-Fi it can be confusing, the one you need to connect to is BT Wi-fi premium hotspot.

 

Take a look here to help things become clearer.

 

DaveCD

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 6 of 6 (808 Views)