You are here:

Pay monthly services

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-01-2012

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hello I need to know ASAP can I change my number from three to vodafone but with the same number, how do I do it and I would like to know on bbm services

Message 21 of 39 (23,040 Views)
Posts: 7,435
Topics: 77
Thanks: 230
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

[ Edited ]

Hi shane021

 

Thank you for your post and a very warm welcome to the eForum. :smileyhappy:

 

You can keep your mobile number as there is a process for this called porting, all you need to do is obtain your Port Authorisation Code (PAC) from your current provider and when you take out a new agreement whether it is Pay As You Go or Pay Monthly just let us know, or if you obtain the PAC after you have your agreement you can do so by following our self service option online.

 

Your BBM PIN is unique to your device so if you have a new handset this will have a new PIN.

 

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to post.

 

Many Thanks

 

DaveCD

eForum Team

 

It would be amazing if you could take 30 seconds to complete a quick survey to aid my development. :smileyvery-happy:

Message 22 of 39 (23,005 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-01-2012

top up

i have just boight a pay as you go phone and have changed it to freedo freebees you know what its about. well i put my card details in via the phone and my credit hasnt been added to the phone yet is there a reason for this. also how long must you wait for the chat advisor to pop up on the screen?

 

will

Message 23 of 39 (22,979 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 13,816
Registered: ‎28-11-2008

Re: top up

[ Edited ]

Hi indianajones82,

 

So that we can see what's happened and whether there's something easy to answer or if we'll need to take a closer look, can you confirm exactly what steps you took to make the payment to the PAYG account for me, step by step?

 

There's no set waiting time for a livechat advisor to appear, however one of the best ways to trigger a livechat is to place something in your basket then remove it.

 

Dave

 

 

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 24 of 39 (22,936 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2012

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

i wish to chose to talk to an advisor plz online

 

Message 25 of 39 (21,767 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2012

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

may i speak with an online advisor plz
Message 26 of 39 (21,766 Views)
Posts: 11,898
Topics: 709
Thanks: 271
Solutions: 725
Registered: ‎10-01-2011

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hi tiger123

 

Thanks for your post. If you can please leave details of your query with us on the eForum and we'll be delighted to help out.

 

Alternatively, if you wish to speak to an online advisor immediately then head over to the Contact Us page and start filling in the details as if you're sending an e-mail. A box may then appear for a web chat advisor if there is one available at that time.

 

Thanks

 

Simon

Message 27 of 39 (21,754 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2012

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hello
Message 28 of 39 (18,728 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 23,636
Registered: ‎21-07-2008

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hi EvertonWhite,

 

Welcome to the eForum from all of the team.

 

If you can let us know your query then one of the team will be able to assist you.

 

James

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 29 of 39 (18,680 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎19-09-2012

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

hi i have got a sony ericsson ck13i was on the internet hro my payg phone about an hour ago,but cant get back into it now all it comes up with is an error message can u help me please thanks

Message 30 of 39 (18,090 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 13,816
Registered: ‎28-11-2008

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

[ Edited ]

Hi tonycooke80,

 

Can you advise if you can reach the Vodafone top-up page? If so, this would suggest that you are out of credit - the top-up page is set up to be accessible without charge.

 

Failing that, did anything specific change on the phone around this time, for example an update of any kind?

 

Also, have you tried performing a hard reset of the phone, just to clear any minor glitches?

 

- Switch the handset on
- Whilst powered up, remove the SIM card and battery
- Put the battery back in and switch on
- Wait a couple of minutes, then remove the battery again
- Replace the SIM and battery and switch back on

 

Dave

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 31 of 39 (17,981 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-07-2013

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Why I can not make calls when I have gsm / wcdma mode on
Message 32 of 39 (10,428 Views)
Rank 50: Grand Master
Posts: 17,241
Registered: ‎13-10-2009

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Possibly because there is no 3G signal in your area??  Have you previously been able to make calls using 3G?  Are you able to make calls when you move to another area?

 

It may be an idea to go through the steps in the Network Troubleshooting Guide.

If these steps don't sort out the problem, please could you post the template with your results back here so that the eForum Team can investigate the issue for you.


Has my post helped you? If so please click the Thumbs Up button!
:smileywink:

Message 33 of 39 (10,417 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-02-2015

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

hi i am regarding on my phone if i dont answer after few rings it goes onto voicemail how do i stop this and messages coming though that a missed a call i would like to cancel how do i please write back asap thanks

Message 34 of 39 (2,755 Views)
Posts: 7,435
Topics: 77
Thanks: 230
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

@kirsty2014 

 

You can change the length of time before calls go to voicemail.

 

If you have any further queries, contact our Live help team.

If they're not there straight away, sit tight and an advisor will be with you as soon as they're available.

 

DaveCD

 

 

Message 35 of 39 (2,728 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎14-03-2015

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

i bought a freedom ten pound package lastnight it said to wait for a text the texts havent come through but they took the ten pound off me. i spoke on the phone to one of your team and they refused too give me my ten pound package. im not happy with this atall i had four pound spare credit after they had taken the ten pound and that has gone too.

Message 36 of 39 (2,331 Views)
Posts: 8,850
Topics: 980
Thanks: 217
Solutions: 1,068
Registered: ‎04-11-2008

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hi @taylahduncombe 

 

I'm disappointed to hear this. 

 

Our Live help team are available to get this sorted for you. 

 

Thanks, 

 

Kay

Message 37 of 39 (2,193 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-01-2015

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hi,
I've just topped up £20 as my freedom freebie expired, I want to buy a £20 freebie with my calling credit, but everytime I try calling 2345 to do it, it just takes me back to the start menu, I tried logging in online, but says it's unavailable.
Can you please help and apply the freedom freebie to my account? I would call 191, but I get charged for the call, and then won't have enough credit to buy the freedom freebie
Message 38 of 39 (783 Views)
Posts: 1,146
Topics: 7
Thanks: 59
Solutions: 12
Registered: ‎17-12-2014

Re: Chat To An Online Adviser

Hi @Richymary1989

 

You can apply a Freedom Freebee by calling 191 from your Vodafone handset. 

 

Alternatively you can apply this through logging into My Vodafone.

 

Thanks,

 

Rodney 

Message 39 of 39 (743 Views)
Help and Support
My Vodafone

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

YouTube help

Vodafone EuroTraveller