Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Unable to log into My Vodafone as I never receive Security Code SMS

faraw
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

Hello,

I joined about 2 weeks ago so I'm new to Vodafone. I'm trying to log into my account on My Vodafone but I can't. When I joined I was sent via email a temporary username and password to use with My Vodafone. These credentials work fine but then I'm asked to enter a code I will receive via SMS.....but I never receive it so I can't log in.  I can receive SMSs fine from other sources, just not this one for My Vodafone.

I've called 191 twice now and used live chat. I've been told 'changes have been made to my account and it takes 3 days to take effect' and 'we've escalcated your issue' but I never hear anything after that and nothing get's fixed. I even got told to go to a Vodafone Store as only they can fix it.

At the moment I can't manage my account online, use the iOS App,  view my Bills or use London Underground WiFi as these all depend on a My Vodafone account.

Can the Vodafone team here please help me get this resolved?

Many Thanks

Anthony

11 REPLIES 11

redpages
17: Community Champion
17: Community Champion

I had a similar problem many years ago and they fixed it by deleting the account and letting me re-register from scratch. I don't know if that's still the case.

I can't see the point of sending you to a store for something like this given it's an online question. Stick around and I'm sure the Vodafone team on here will help you out.

Vodafone customer since 2004. Attempting to help where I can on the Community

Can anyone from the Vodafone online team help please? I'm tearing my hair out with Customer Support as they just have no clue what's wrong and no one ever calls me back.

ChazzD
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

@faraw

I've sent you a private message with details on how to get in touch with our team so we can help get things sorted.

Thanks Chazz. Web form submitted (ticket number #15904031)