Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Vodafone Wallet Support.

Rs101
4: Newbie

Seems like another great idea from Vodafone has been let down by utterly inadequate support.

I've been using the app for a couple of months and it suddenly decided to block my card without any warning. 

I called support in Thursday who couldn't see why it was blocked and couldn't reset it. He had to escalate it to the technical team who would get back to me within 24-48 hours.

Today's Saturday and I'd not heard anything so called again. No update and the technical team don't work weekends at all, so I now have to wait until at least Monday to find out why my card doesn't work, or whether there's been any security problems with it.

There aren't any supervisors available nor do they have a complaints procedure at all 

This concerns me on a few levels...

1. No technical support at weekends, when usage will be high.

2. No info available on potential fraudulent use at all.

3. The person couldn't understand my point that if I'm told on a Thursday that I'd be updated within 48 hours, then waiting until Monday would miss that target...

And one final moan - I have no problem with overseas call centres, but please insist they use a decent VOIP connection so it's actually possible to communicate easily!!!

43 REPLIES 43

thesoupdragon
17: Community Champion

I've contacted support several times in the past (via email) they usually reply within 24 hours. The support team have also phoned me to help.

However recently I've hit a brick wall. I needed to update card details due to expiration. There is no option within the app to update, so had to delete the card and add again.

My card will no longer add and the team cannot get it working....

The app now reports my phone is not compatible...

Such a shame this was a great app and service when it was working.

I've given up; but I hope your issue is resolved. 👍

Tash
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)