You are here:
Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

My Vodafone App Fail

See Picture.

 

Does this all the time, on wireless or on voda data package

 

Galaxy Nexus, ICS

 

Force closed a few times too

Message 1 of 35 (4,893 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 650
Registered: ‎16-10-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

[ Edited ]
Same issue here. Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.0.1 - Works fine on my Nexus One, so the app may need an ICS update.
Message 2 of 35 (4,851 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎30-11-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

See. we told you you should have waited till they'd finished testing ;-) 

 

:smileyvery-happy:

Message 3 of 35 (4,844 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail


iamdecal wrote:

See. we told you you should have waited till they'd finished testing ;-) 

 

:smileyvery-happy:


:smileywink:

 

They're too busy playing with galaxy nexus' to update the app :smileyhappy:

Message 4 of 35 (4,838 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail


theshabster wrote:
Same issue here. Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.0.1 - Works fine on my Nexus One, so the app may need an ICS update.

I never used it before to be fair, only found it the other day thought I'd give it a go.. and it doesn't work :smileytongue:

Message 5 of 35 (4,837 Views)
Rank 45: Oracle IV
Posts: 8,974
Registered: ‎06-05-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

@ all you guys,

 

If you have the Galaxy Nexus you have obviously just upgraded your account. You will need to wait until your first new bill has been issued before the My Vodafone app will work again.



Find this post useful? Give it the thumbs up below!

 

Message 6 of 35 (4,808 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

 

Fair enough Nabs.. although all my new plan details are there if I log in to my account online.. I will wait and see.

 

Not really that bothered, just thought I'd try it.

 

The force close issues certainly don't have anything to do with it being an upgraded account :smileywink:

Message 7 of 35 (4,800 Views)
Rank 45: Oracle IV
Posts: 8,974
Registered: ‎06-05-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

The FC's will be to do with ICS. It should be easy to sort this out though(it's just a few development settings)

 

Not sure why the app can't pick up your account info straight away but it's always been that you have to wait for the first bill to be generated.



Find this post useful? Give it the thumbs up below!

 

Message 8 of 35 (4,789 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Well, my first bill has been generated today..

 

The app still doesn't work

Message 9 of 35 (4,654 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 650
Registered: ‎16-10-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

It hasn't worked for me since my first bill was received at the end of last month!
Message 10 of 35 (4,621 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎20-10-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

[ Edited ]

Who cares? its ######!

Message 11 of 35 (4,620 Views)
Rank 21: Instructor V
Posts: 2,514
Registered: ‎20-07-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

I want it to work so I can use my free 2GB a month of BT OpenZone allowance! LOL!
HTC One X (S720e)
ROM: 3.14.401.31 (JRO03C)
HBOOT: 1.39.0000 | Recovery: Stock
Radio: 5.1204.162.29 | Kernel: Stock
Message 12 of 35 (4,609 Views)
Tech Team
Posts: 18,653
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Hi Everyone,

 

I’m sorry to hear that you are having problems with this. I appreciate how annoying this must be for you all.

 

The first thing I would need you to do would be to uninstall and reinstall the application. If it still doesn’t work after this then please post your firmware versions and we’ll send it over to our devices team to take a look once we have 10 examples.

 

Thanks

 

Wayne

Message 13 of 35 (4,600 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 650
Registered: ‎16-10-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Oh Wayne, yee of little knowledge. Quote taken from the marketplace: "Sorry for the inconvenience, the My Vodafone app does not support Google Android Ice Cream Sandwich. Vodafone are currently working to provide an update to the app which will be with you shortly". So in short guys, it won't work until Vodafone release an ICS compatible update.
Message 14 of 35 (4,594 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎29-06-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Hi Wayne.

Every single Galaxy Nexus device sold anywhere in the world. Ever.

ALL of them do not work with the My Vodaone App. Not one single handset.

Is that more than 10?
Message 15 of 35 (4,571 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Oh dear oh dear, weeks of testing to 'give their users the best possible experience' that delayed release and they don't even bother test their own apps.

 

Uninstalled and re-installed, still doesn't work.

 

Firmware version:

 

ITL41F

 

 

Message 16 of 35 (4,531 Views)
Community Manager (Retired)
Community Manager (Retired)
Posts: 8,790
Registered: ‎30-11-2007

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Hi Everyone,

As per theshabster's message above, the My Vodafone app doesn't currently work on ICS. We'll be releasing an update as soon as possible which will make this possible.

Thanks for your patience in the meantime.

Tom

Message 17 of 35 (4,421 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-01-2012

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

You might also want to update Vodafone level one tech support. They just told me there is no record of any incompatibility between Android 4.0 and the My Vodafone app then referred me to Samsung and Voda customer services!

Message 18 of 35 (4,206 Views)
Rank 21: Instructor V
Posts: 2,514
Registered: ‎20-07-2009

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Out of interest, as I can't use my free 2GB of Openzone access without the app does it start when the app IS compatible? If not I'm losing out because you can't get an update out for the app.

OR can I get my data up to 1GB and take the 2GB Openzone off?
HTC One X (S720e)
ROM: 3.14.401.31 (JRO03C)
HBOOT: 1.39.0000 | Recovery: Stock
Radio: 5.1204.162.29 | Kernel: Stock
Message 19 of 35 (4,203 Views)
Community Manager (Retired)
Community Manager (Retired)
Posts: 8,790
Registered: ‎30-11-2007

Re: My Vodafone App Fail

Hi EddyOS, you can use your WiFi allowance without the app- you just log in using your online account details.

Thanks,

Tom
Message 20 of 35 (4,192 Views)
Samsung Galaxy Alpha

Samsung Galaxy Alpha

Stand out from the crowd