Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

cant get onto the internet

NewToVodafone99
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

Hi This is my first timeon Vodafone and my first time using a smart phone (samsung galaxy fame). I cant access the internet (just comes up page not available) and im guessing its because the internet isnt set up right, I tried making a new access point with the settings on the vodaphone set up page but when i try to save it the new setting wont appear in my access point menu.

I dont really know anything about these new phons so any help is appreciated

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thanks Matt B, you were right. my problem is solved

View solution in original position

9 REPLIES 9

Ben_H
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

HiNewToVodafone99,

Welcome to the eForum. :Smiling:

You can get your settings sent automatically here. Alternatively, text the word WEB to 40127 and we'll send them to you.

If you're still struggling, let me know if you're on a monthly plan or PAYG. Also, let me know if the internet connects OK when you're connected to Wi-Fi. 

Cheers, Ben

Hi sorry its taken so long toget back to you. I recieved the information by text and installed the new data but i still can't get a network connection. The phone works fine on my home wifi network but when i turn wifi off and try to connect i still get a message staying there's no network connection. I also tried to look for the mobile network with the wifi on but as I thought the phone only sees the local connections (my home wifi and the connections of those down the street) If it helps the phone settings say:

Access point name: PAYG WAP

Network Mode: GSM/WCDMA (auto mode)

Network operator: Says select- When I select the only vodafone is vodafone uk. I select it and it saya registered on network. I return to the settings menu and Network Operator still says select a network operator.

I'm not all that sure how to test the moble network itself but hopefully you can see the problem.

dahmed4