Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Calls go straight to Voicemail

CDavies2
2: Seeker

I have a Sony Z1 Compact phone and am currently finding that all my incoming calls go straight to voicemail without the phone ringing.  I then get a message advising me of the missed call! 

I'm not a proficient smartphone user, so may have inadvertently set it up this way, but I have no idea how to undo it!  All help greatly appreciated.

10 REPLIES 10

hrym
17: Community Champion

It's possible you've set it up for divert immediate or, perhaps more likely, that you've put it into Silent mode.  The easiest way to clear the former is to dial 1210 [send] which will turn voicemail off.   Then call your number - does the phone ring?  If not, it's probably in silent mode.  You should be able to change that via the quick settings.  Pull down the notification blind and there should be a button for them at the top.  There are usually three (toggling) options - ring, vibrate and silent.   Just press the button until the correct one appears (the icon should be self-explanatory).

If that sorts it, dial 1211 [send] to turn voicemail back on.

Other things to look at would be the ringtone and the ringer volume, both accessible in the main Settings menu.

I dialled 1210 and got a lovely lady telling me my voicemail was now switched off, but when I then rang my number from another line, lo and behold it went directly to voicemail anyway!

That's confusing.

NathanJT
4: Newbie