You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎24-01-2011

Cannot reach Vodafone servers

Broadband signal fine, but cannot ping 212.183.166.177 - it just times out and tracert starts OK but also times out after 9 hops.

 

No changes to environment.  Power cycling Sure Signal makes no difference.  Rebooting router makes no difference.  Broadband performing perfectly otherwise.

 

Static IP 92.27.25.87

Download Speed: 2.25Mbps

Upload Speed: 0.59Mbps

Ping: 47ms

Jitter: 24ms

Sure Signal Serial No.: 42152236925

 

It has been unchanged for several hours now.  My other Sure Signal is working normally.  Please help!

Message 1 of 6 (1,553 Views)
Posts: 11,845
Topics: 562
Thanks: 172
Solutions: 642
Registered: ‎29-07-2008

Re: Cannot reach Vodafone servers

@sebh007 - The problem here could simply be that you’re trying to use two Sure Signals.

 

If they’re close and within each other’s range, this can cause problems. Any updates sent by us to your router, will often only be forwarded onto 1 of the devices.

 

The same can happen the other way round too – so when they’re both trying to connect, only 1 will make it to our servers.

 

I’m afraid we can’t guarantee that the second Sure Signal will work, whilst in the same area as the first.

Message 2 of 6 (1,403 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎24-01-2011

Re: Cannot reach Vodafone servers

That would be true if they weren't on different landlines and using different routers, but as it is, they are and so the issue doesn't arise!  Happily there are problems enough with getting coverage without the config that you suggest adding to it!

Message 3 of 6 (1,395 Views)
Posts: 590
Topics: 1
Thanks: 97
Solutions: 7
Registered: ‎30-04-2015

Re: Cannot reach Vodafone servers

@sebh007

 

I've processed a resync of your Sure Signal. Please wait 6 hours, then reset the device. 

 

Let us know how you get on. 

Message 4 of 6 (1,266 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎24-01-2011

Re: Cannot reach Vodafone servers

Thank you very much.  I didn't even need to restart the unit.  It came good all by itself.

Thanks again - much appreciated.

Message 5 of 6 (1,021 Views)
Highlighted
Posts: 279
Topics: 4
Thanks: 59
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2016

Re: Cannot reach Vodafone servers

@sebh007 Glad to hear everything's up and running for you now Smiley Happy

 

If there's anything else we can help with, please let us know.

Message 6 of 6 (1,018 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help