Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

New to Sure signal and Nexus 4 will not connect

design4p
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

I am New to Sure signal and my Nexus 4 will not connect.

Do I have to have any particular settings ie wifi enabled or otherwise or should the normal phone signal show bars for normal mobile reception.

The sure signal v2 is registered with my phone number, setup and with the system light is on.

I thought it would be an automatic connection.  Any suggestions to try.  Regards John

8 REPLIES 8

Retired-Matt_Vo
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi

Please take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread. If this doesn’t resolve your query, please post your reply either below, or in the relevant thread, together with the details requested, including the following information.

Your speed test results from here.

Your ping test results from here.

Your external IP address from here.

The results of a traceroute.

Your Sure Signal serial number:

VSS Traceroute command

On a PC:

Click on Start and select Run

Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok

A black box will appear.

In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177 press Enter

Paste the output of this command into your reply.

This will help us get the quickest possible resolution for you.

Thanks

Matt

Thank you for your assistance.  The details from the tests are:

Download 2.63Mbps

Upload 0.5Mbps

Ping Test:

Line quality B* 4.33

Ping 32ms

Jitter 2ms

Unable to test packet loss

ISB BT 2.5/5

IP Address 81.14716983

IPV6 ::ffff:5193:a953

Print of test:  Please see Attachment

Sorry I forgot my sure signal number is 40122917715

Regards John

Gemma
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi John,

I can see your Sure Signal had now made contact with the network at 3.47pm yesterday.

If you’re still facing issues, please let us know what light sequence you’re now seeing.

Thanks,

Gemma