You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-08-2016
Accepted Solution

Please resync my sure signal

My Samsung Galaxy A3 has stopped working (either No Signal or Emergency Calls only) with my sure signal (serial number 42151533066). I have rebooted both my router and sure signal, I understand I need a re-sync? Help!

Message 1 of 12 (6,238 Views)

Accepted Solutions
Posts: 416
Topics: 2
Thanks: 53
Solutions: 8
Registered: ‎30-04-2015

Re: Please resync my sure signal

@aw378

 

I'm sorry for the delay in our reply, I've reset you Sure Signal has requested.

 

This can take 6 hours to complete, once completed you'll need to restart your handset in range of the Sure Signal.

 

If you have any further issues, don't hesitate to get in touch.

View solution in original position

Message 2 of 12 (12,094 Views)

All Replies
Posts: 416
Topics: 2
Thanks: 53
Solutions: 8
Registered: ‎30-04-2015

Re: Please resync my sure signal

@aw378

 

I'm sorry for the delay in our reply, I've reset you Sure Signal has requested.

 

This can take 6 hours to complete, once completed you'll need to restart your handset in range of the Sure Signal.

 

If you have any further issues, don't hesitate to get in touch.

Message 2 of 12 (12,095 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

Re: Please resync my sure signal

Thank you for resyncing my sure signal box. I have the same issue again, can you please resync again? Thanks you

Message 3 of 12 (5,918 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-08-2016

Please resync my sure signal

My Samsung Galaxy A3 has stopped working (either No Signal or Emergency Calls only) with my sure signal (serial number 42151533066). I have rebooted both my router and sure signal, I understand I need a re-sync? Help!

Message 4 of 12 (5,923 Views)
Posts: 20,898
Registered: ‎14-08-2011

Re: Please resync my sure signal

Hi @aw378

 

 

Please take a look through these Sure Signal Trouble Shooting threads :

 

https://forum.vodafone.co.uk/t5/Vodafone-Sure-Signal/Vodafone-Sure-Signal-troubleshooting/td-p/23917...

 

as these may help to resolve issues.

 

One of the links is entitled 'Issue not Listed'  This guides you on how to run a traceroute which can be pasted back here. This will help the Vodafone Team here determine if a re syncing is needed. 

image.jpeg

 

Message 5 of 12 (5,872 Views)
Posts: 211
Topics: 0
Thanks: 98
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎29-09-2015

Re: Please resync my sure signal

@aw378

 

Thanks for getting back in touch with us.

 

I've now resynced your Sure Signal as requested. This can take six hours to complete, you'll then need to restart your phone in range of the Sure Signal.

 

Let us know if you have any other issues with this.

Message 6 of 12 (5,810 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎17-01-2017

Re: Please resync my sure signal

Hello Support.

I have registered my SureSignal V2 to my number and the status shows 'active' on my account, but still have flashing lights after three days (Power LED on, both white LED's flashing).

Previously, the VSS box was registered on my husbands account which is now closed. The VSS was deregistered.

Do I need a re-sync? I have spoken to 191 who inexplicably told me to hold the phone next to the box and turn the phone on then off again. I dont think they really got the issue!!

 

Support,I would be grateful if you cold re sync me please Smiley Happy

VSS Ser No:-40122915263

 

Thank you in anticipation.......

Message 7 of 12 (5,770 Views)
Posts: 1,933
Topics: 6
Thanks: 239
Solutions: 16
Registered: ‎29-09-2015

Re: Please resync my sure signal

@grwebb Sorry for the delay in reaching your post. 

I've checked your serial number and can see that your Sure Signal is showing as deregistered. 

You'll need to register your Sure Signal via your My Vodafone account. 

If you're having issues, please speak to our team via Live Chat

Message 8 of 12 (5,108 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎17-01-2017

Re: Please resync my sure signal

Thank you for your reply.

 

During my initial enquiry, it WAS registered, as I did it myself through my account. (I have had it for three years and it stopped working when I changed the sim with my new contract...same number!)

I attempted to sort it out from 191 and live chat, but sadly got nowhere.

 

I deactivated it after a week of trying. I dont imagine that it will ever connect again as I binned it.

 

Now looking at the EE solution.

Message 9 of 12 (5,090 Views)
Posts: 7,380
Topics: 158
Thanks: 128
Solutions: 185
Registered: ‎13-01-2010

Re: Please resync my sure signal

@grwebb I'm sorry to hear that.

 

If is was faulty, I'd recommend buying a new one here.

Message 10 of 12 (4,926 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Re: Please resync my sure signal

Hello,

My sure signal has stopped working!

I have power light on.

Internet light is white, and flashing slowly.

After a while, the service light, and the in use light, come on solid orange for about 5 seconds. Then they go out, and the internet light continues to slowly flash white.

Serial number is 42151585108

Please can you help me.

Thank you.

Message 11 of 12 (1,011 Views)
Highlighted
Posts: 234
Topics: 1
Thanks: 63
Registered: ‎17-01-2017

Re: Please resync my sure signal

@guy56 Please take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread.

 

Post back your results in reply on this thread. Smiley Happy

Message 12 of 12 (996 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help