Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Problems with new new Sure Signal V3

Parsleythelion
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Hi,

Having recently moved to a small village with minimal Vodafone signal and no 3G I invested in a new Sure Signal box and registered my wife's and my Vodafone phone to it.

It is connected to a BT Home Hub 3. My iPhone 5 now shows full wi-fi and phone signal in most of the house.

My wife and I both experiencing loss of signal during calls, even when the kind of reception mentioned above is seen and even when I am sat only a few feet from the Sure Signal plug adapter.  The caller hears me speaking, then disappearing, then returning - at times this results in the call being dropped.  When this happens and I try and call back (or they do), I'm unable to get a signal for some minutes.

I work from home a couple of days/week and this is becoming massively frustrating.  I would be grateful for any help on offer.  I am not technically gifted, to say the least, so please keep it simple!

Many thanks in advance.

5 REPLIES 5

Ben_H
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi @Parsleythelion ,

Please take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread. If this doesn’t resolve your query, please post your reply either below, or in the relevant thread, together with the details requested, including the following information.

Your speed test results from here.

Your ping test results from here.

Your external IP address from here.

The results of a traceroute.

Your Sure Signal serial number:

VSS Traceroute command

On a PC:

Click on Start and select Run

Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok

A black box will appear.

In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177 press Enter

Paste the output of this command into your reply.

This will help us get the quickest possible resolution for you.

Thanks

Ben

Ben,