You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-03-2017

Sure Signal Re-Sync

[ Edited ]

Could you possibly re-sync

 

42151409101 and 

42150940627

 

as we are having having some problems after changing sims - we have reset the units at this end and have also tried de and re-registering the units, so thought this would be worth a try.

 

Could you let me know when you have.

 

Thanks

 

Brian

Message 1 of 6 (1,802 Views)
Posts: 132
Topics: 0
Thanks: 31
Solutions: 0
Registered: ‎11-11-2016

Re: Sure Signal Re-Sync

@bacott  Thanks for getting in touch.

 

I’ve resynced both of your Sure Signals. Please allow up to six hours for this process to complete. After this time, please restart both of your phones.

 

Please be aware that the issue could be if you’re using two Sure Signal’s, in close range of each other.   

 

Updates sent by us to your router, will often only be forwarded onto one of the devices. The same can happen the other way round too – so when they’re both trying to connect, only one will make it to our servers. I’m afraid we can’t guarantee that the second Sure Signal will work, whilst in the same area as the first.

 

If after six hours, you’re still experiencing these issues, please let us know.

 

Please make a note of the light sequence you have on each Sure Signal and your IP address, so we can look into this.

Message 2 of 6 (1,755 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-03-2017

Re: Sure Signal Re-Sync

Many thanks for your sugestions. To avoid any conflict, I have worked with 42150940627 only. Unfortunately, although I have lights indicating the unit is ready, I am not connecting.

 

My IP address is 5.83.10.18.

 

Could you investigate further.

 

Regards

 

Brian

Message 3 of 6 (1,617 Views)
Posts: 234
Topics: 1
Thanks: 63
Registered: ‎17-01-2017

Re: Sure Signal Re-Sync

@bacott As you've completed a SIM swap you'll need to remove the numbers that are affected.

 

You'll need to allow a 24 hour period before you add the numbers back to your device. 

 

You can remove/add a number via Live Chat.

 

Let us know how you get on. Smiley Happy

Message 4 of 6 (1,336 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-03-2017

Re: Sure Signal Re-Sync

Unfortunately still no luck -  the unit is ready, has been de-registered and re-registered but still not connecting - any more suggestions?

Message 5 of 6 (1,057 Views)
Highlighted
Posts: 234
Topics: 1
Thanks: 63
Registered: ‎17-01-2017

Re: Sure Signal Re-Sync

@bacott Please confirm that you've removed and added the numbers over a 24 hour period. 

 

Without doing this, the numbers will not connect even though you've de-registered and re-registered the device. 

Message 6 of 6 (1,019 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help