Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Sure Signal V3 not working even after resetting

Ossiedog
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

Power - flashing, Internet - solid orange, In Service - off, In Use - solid orange reset done and router checked please help.   

398 REPLIES 398

Well said Andrew I think I started this thread, ive been with vodafone and virgin or their predecessors since the early 90s Vodafone longer i think. I am an aircraft engineer and we get fined if we have more than a 3 hour delay. Could I get money back for all the 3 hours since the november the 5th ?. Think its about £300 a pop! Im not doing the maths, Ive got to be up at 4.00am.    

sf1968
2: Seeker
2: Seeker
Sarah
For those of us who just need a phone, do VF actually know yet what the problem is??

Found a cure as previous posts suggest, this does work, not through Vodafone though, can't believe we have all had to find a cure ourselves, well for now, I'm back on full signal since Monday, woohoo. So take your SS box to someone else's house, a friend, family etc who is NOT on Virgin Media, so I took mine to my friend who is on BT, then leave it plugged in for 24 hours (the white lights will come on after about an hour, but don't unplug it!) I did that and it needs a lot longer to download an update on to the SS box (I had to take it back again), then unplug after 24 hours (don't do anything else like de-regestering etc as also tried that lol), then take home and plug in, hey presto! It works :Smiling: Just needs an update, but can't connect through Virgin Media Hubs, so need to do it through another ISP - BT, Sky or anyone else :Smiling: Hope it gets you back on too! :Smiling: x

Now just need my compensation on my line rental from absolutely no signal from Mon 2nd Nov to Mon 23rd Nov - 3 weeks! Plus you should give a few people on here a medal for sorting out YOUR problem for now, until you get it fixed permanently x