Support:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 2: First Poster
Beugel1987
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎13-04-2012

Sure Signal replacement

I've been with you guys since the Summer of 2008 and just over a year later I got the Sure Signal. For the past fifteen years the signal has been horrendous (I'm talking on behalf of my Mother there). Without the Sure Signal we both have no service constantly which is such a shame. It's worked perfect for us but now the Sure Signal doesn't work as well as it used too. I don't want a repair as I can't have my phone for seven days with not one bar of signal, I wouldn't cope.

Is there any chance of being sent a new one to me, I'm in desperate need.

If you need any information regarding mobile, account number and Sure Signal details, I will happily provide.

I look forward to your reply.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Beugel

Message 1 of 10 (3,757 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
AndyD
Posts: 20,669
Registered: ‎25-11-2010

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hi Chris,

Can you take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread, and then post back your results if you’re not directed to an existing thread?

Thanks

Andy
Moderator

Message 2 of 10 (3,748 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Beugel1987
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎13-04-2012

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hi Andy,

 

I have tried resetting but the signal keeps going down.

 

We have just had a new Virgin Media Super Hub fitted and I only get around 1-2 bars at the max and I get 'Call Failed' a lot.

 

Thanks,

 

Chris

Message 3 of 10 (3,743 Views)
Tech Team
Wayne
Posts: 16,871
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Beugel1987

 

Can you go through this guide?

 

It tells you exactly what to check and what to do in the instance of it not fixing your issue.

 

Thanks

 

Wayne

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 4 of 10 (3,729 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Beugel1987
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎13-04-2012

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hi Andy,

 

still no luck. I'm in dire need of a replacement.

 

Kind Regards,

 

Chris

Message 5 of 10 (3,708 Views)
Tech Team
DaveCD
Posts: 5,277
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hi Beugel1987

 

I’d like to help to resolve this VSS (Vodafone Sure Signal) issue for you, but to do this I will need to take some further information from you.

 

Can you post the following results to this thread?

 

 Speedtest.

 

 Pingtest

 

 Your IP address.

 

Traceroute.

 

  • On a PC / Laptop :
  • Click on Start  and select Run
  • Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok
  • A black box will appear.
  • In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177    press Enter
  • Paste the output of this command into your reply.

 

And finally, your VSS serial number.

 

Many Thanks

 

DaveCD

eForum Team

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 6 of 10 (3,688 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Beugel1987
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎13-04-2012

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hello,

 

Speedtest: 19.51

 

Ping: 15 ms

 

IP address: 86.10.202.241

 

Traceroute: Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Default User.TONB200>tracert 212.183.133.177

Tracing route to 212.183.133.177 over a maximum of 30 hops

  1    20 ms    11 ms     8 ms  10.147.224.1
  2     6 ms    19 ms    18 ms  leed-core-2b-ae3-2584.network.virginmedia.net [8
2.15.94.141]
  3    44 ms    18 ms    16 ms  leed-bb-1b-ae9-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.159.253]
  4    18 ms    13 ms    14 ms  nrth-bb-1a-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.175.133]
  5    12 ms    20 ms    12 ms  nrth-tmr-1-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.159.30]
  6    48 ms    25 ms    26 ms  fran-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.
185.81]
  7    28 ms    33 ms    34 ms  FFMGW4.arcor-ip.net [80.81.193.117]
  8    51 ms    45 ms    45 ms  92.79.213.133
  9    44 ms    40 ms    42 ms  92.79.213.154
 10    51 ms    42 ms    42 ms  85.205.116.6

 

Vodafone Sure Signal Serial Number: 21196757013

 

Many thanks,

 

Chris

Message 7 of 10 (3,685 Views)
Tech Team
DaveCD
Posts: 5,277
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hi Beugel1987

 

Thank you for providing the information requested.

 

Everything looks fine from the results and it is connecting to our servers as it should, have you noticed the difference after using the new Virgin Media Super Hub?

 

I do not think a new device would change this, however so we can be sure please can you try the Sure Signal at a different location and let us know if you are still experiencing the same issues.

 

Many Thanks

 

DaveCD

eForum Team

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 8 of 10 (3,673 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Beugel1987
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎13-04-2012

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hello Dave,

 

that's great news about everything being good at your end. However, I still have issues at home and I also tried it in another family home but still no luck.

 

I can't even use the phone to make calls and even texts struggle to send due to having no service on my phone.

 

Thanks so much

Message 9 of 10 (3,663 Views)
Tech Team
Simon
Posts: 9,311
Registered: ‎10-01-2011

Re: Sure Signal replacement

Hi Beugel1987

 

Thanks for your reply. In this case we'd like to discuss this further with you at account level so I've sent a private message with details of how to contact our team directly.

 

You can find your PM inbox here. If you can't access this link, please ensure that the box next to "Turn on private messages" is ticked on this page, and let us know if you need any further assistance.

 

Thanks

 

Simon

 

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 10 of 10 (3,647 Views)