Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Sure Signal stopped working

Gatehouse
3: Seeker
3: Seeker
I have been using a sure signal V1 for a few years with only occasional resets needed. Last week it stopped working. I have tried the troubleshooting guide but still no luck. A friend has given me a V2 device and I have registered it to my account and ensured all the firewall ports are open. The serial number of the V2 device is 40113306340. The red power light is on and the other 2 lights continue to flash. The V2 device had not been used for several months. Does it need to be resynced?
7 REPLIES 7

DaveCD
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi Gatehouse,

Please take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread. If this doesn’t resolve your query, please post your reply either below, or in the relevant thread, together with the details requested, including the following information.

Your speed test results from here.

Your ping test results from here.

Your external IP address from here.

The results of a traceroute.

VSS Traceroute command

On a PC:

Click on Start and select Run

Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok

A black box will appear.

In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177 press Enter

Paste the output of this command into your reply.

This will help us get the quickest possible resolution for you.

Thanks

DaveCD

Hi Dave,

I've been through the troubleshooting guide already and I my V1 device has been working fine for many months. Nothing has changed with my configuration / ISP or router. Can you check that the serial number of the V2 device I provided is enabled and active?

Many thanks.

DaveCD
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi Gatehouse

I can see that the device is enabled and active but has not connected with our servers for a very long time.

I can also see that these are your first two posts on the eForum and cannot see the steps requested in the troubleshooting to help us resolve your query.