You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 7,505
Registered: ‎03-05-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Hi bulldog, yellowyellow and broutledge,

 

I’ve just resynced your Sure Signal for you all. To make sure the resync completes, can you perform a factory reset:-

 

  • Hold down the reset button until all the lights show/flash (about 30 seconds)
  • Keeping the reset button held down, remove then re-insert the power lead.
  • Once all lights display release the reset button.
  • The Sure Signal will come online in around 1 hour.

Let me know how you go on.

If you have the time, would you be able to complete a short feedback survey for me? You can find it here and it’ll go to ensuring I’m offering the best service I can.

 

 

Hi alanlait and mrsmurrell,

 

Thanks for the updates, it’s great to know your Sure Signals are now working correctly for you. If you do need any assistance in the future, you know where we are.

 

Thanks

 

Andrew

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 181 of 529 (29,133 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Andrew, you are a star, it's working great now - in fact I didn't even need to reset the box, it just started working again. Really appreciate your help with this after being online to Vodafone chat support last night for 90 minutes with no solution. Thanks very much. Happy customer!

Message 182 of 529 (29,125 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi, I've changed SIM also and my SS has stopped working for a few hours now, Please could you re-sync it, the serial is: 40123681914

 

rgds,

Marcus Baldwin

Message 183 of 529 (29,116 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎21-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Have 2 phones on account. Have just upgraded old nokia to lumia 920 with new small sim. Now doesn't work with sure signal. Please would you resync the sure signal.

 

Serial No. is 40120158825.

 

(have only found this forum through luck, after many hours spent on the phone to vodafone, without this once being suggested).

 

Thank you so much!

Message 184 of 529 (29,095 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎13-05-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Andrew

             thanks for your help im all up and running again, done the re set and it worked more or less straight away so im happy once more thanks again.

Message 185 of 529 (29,088 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 6,841
Registered: ‎07-10-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi bulldog, 

 

It's great that you're up and running now Smiley Happy

 

@ sykick & sallyarnold007, I've resynched your Sure Signal units for you now, reset them and you should be ready to go Smiley Wink

 

  • Locate the button on the base of the box next to the Ethernet ports.
  • Press and hold the button for approximately 30 seconds.
  • Once the lights come back on, release the button.
  • The Sure Signal will come online in around 1 hour.

 

Paul 

Message 186 of 529 (29,043 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Thanks Andrew

 

Works fine how.

 

Cheers Brendan

Message 187 of 529 (29,019 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi there

 

Could you please resync  suresignal 40110947781 one of the numbers has switched to micro sim.

 

Cheers Brendan

Message 188 of 529 (29,019 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 23,636
Registered: ‎21-07-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Hi bjrooney,

 

I have re-synced the Sure Signal for you now, please let me know if you have any problems.

 

James

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 189 of 529 (29,001 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

Can you resync my sure box too - Serial Number 40120105523 please?

 

Really looking forward to signal again, I too have spent 4 days and many hours on the phone/chat/email to no avail.

 

Many thanks for your time in advance :-)

Message 190 of 529 (28,957 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi,
Please resync sure signal 40111129611 as it hasn't worked since I moved to a nano sim.

Thanks,
Michael
Message 191 of 529 (28,936 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-01-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi please could you reset my sure signal number 40110559941 . My girlfriend has changed from iphone 4 to iphone 5 but cannot link to the box.
I have tried taking her number off and putting back on, resetting box etc.
At the moment she has a new phone age can't use.
Thanks if you can help.
Jamie
Message 192 of 529 (28,904 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎31-01-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

I have just bumped into this same problem, (after changing from a standard SIM to a micro SIM on a Galaxy S3), and as I am the Sure Signal owner I could not deregister myself.

 

However, if you deregister the whole device from your account and then reregister it with the same address and phone number details it will resolve the problem, (without the need for a reset), and you will be up and running in about 5 minutes.

 

Thanks to everyone here who has highlighted the issue and to the techies who have been helping.   What would be really nice though is if staff in the shops were aware of this problem and warned customers about it when they pick up phones with new style SIMs and if the telephone support staff in Egypt were aware of it.  That way I would not have wasted a couple of hours on the problem last night.

Message 193 of 529 (28,885 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-01-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Thanks bob Evans that worked a treat.
Message 194 of 529 (28,873 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Unfortunately Bobs method hasn't worked for me :-(

 

I've had to phone Vodafone up on 191 & yet again the systems are down!

 

Seems I'm without signal for another week then, remind me again Vodafone, what do I get for my money again??

 

<brassed off>

Message 195 of 529 (28,863 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎31-01-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hmm, that's a shame.

 

It worked for me as above but it's probably worth doing the obvious and reseting the Sure Signal, reboot the phone (battery pull), and try leaving the Sure Signal unregistered for, say, 30 minutes, (assuming that you haven't done these anyway.

 

I was told on the phone both last night and this morning that the Sure Signal Application is down at the moment so they don't have accesss to it themselves but once this is back up they should be able to go through the process on demand.   This shouldn't stop it working if you do it yourself as I did this morning.   (Sorry, I know that's no comfort to you).

Message 196 of 529 (28,853 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Bob,

 

I've have "hard reset" the device soon after coming off the phone with Voda, hopefully when she comes back online I maybe back in the 21st Century and have signal again. Thanks for your help, it should hopefully get more people up-and-running much quicker than Vodafone can manage. The Sure Signal program has been down since at least Sunday when I first ran into this problem.

Message 197 of 529 (28,848 Views)
Posts: 11,898
Topics: 710
Thanks: 174
Solutions: 725
Registered: ‎10-01-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi simonjcruse

 

Firstly, thanks to bobevens for helping out here. His suggestion usually works as a fix. 

 

If you're still having problems then let us know. The Sure Signal system is up and running for us so if you still can't de-register the number and then re-register it using the Sure Signal dashboard online, contact us via the details I've sent in a PM and we'll be able to help.

 

You can find your PM inbox here. If you can't access this link, please ensure that the box next to "Turn on private messages" is ticked on this page, and let us know if you need any further assistance.

 

Thanks

 

Simon

 

Message 198 of 529 (28,794 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Please could someone resync mine as I can't login to try the method bob suggested. Serial is 40111129611 and could really do with it back as its been off for a few weeks now.

Thanks
Message 199 of 529 (28,769 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎08-04-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

I have changed SIM card to a Micro SIM. SUre SIgnal is no longer functioning with my phone (the primary one on the account) although it still does with the other numbers registered (all with their original SIMS)

 

Can somebody please re-sync the Sure Signal? The Serial No is: 40110523624

 

Many thanks

Message 200 of 529 (28,763 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help