You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 6,841
Registered: ‎07-10-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi ian1261, 

 

It's great to hear that you're all sorted, and thanks for posting back what worked for you in case other users can benefit from it Smiley Wink

 

@ fruitcage, I've checked your serial number and it seems to be updating ok - are you still experiencing issues? 

 

Can you take a look at our Sure Signal Troubleshooting thread, and then post back your results if you’re not directed to an existing thread?

Thanks

Paul

Message 101 of 529 (36,985 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-12-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Paul,

 

The problem remains, I'm afraid:

 

 - after changing to new nano SIMs in 2 new iPhone 5, one phone connects fine (number ending 250). Other number ending 425 does not connect at all (shows "No Service"), even after deleting and re-adding the user. 3G is enabled. I have checked the troubleshooting threads and see nothing relevant.

 

Please re-sync if you think it will solve. VSS serial number 21229602624. Or any other suggestions?

 

Many thanks

 

Fruitcage

Message 102 of 529 (36,951 Views)
Posts: 11,898
Topics: 710
Thanks: 174
Solutions: 725
Registered: ‎10-01-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi fruitcage

 

Thanks for your reply. I've forced a resync as requested. To complete the process a factory reset will be required:

 

  • Hold the reset button till all the lights come on or flash (about 30 seconds)
  • Keeping the rest button held, remove and re-insert the power lead
  • Once all the lights come on or flash, release the reset button
  • The VSS should come online within the hour

If this doesn't sort the issue then my next suggestion would be to completely de-register the Sure Signal device, wait 24 hours and then re-register it with a different owner. Finally, try the Sure Signal on an alternative connection to see if you're still experiencing the issue and come back to us if you're still having difficulty.

 

Thanks

 

Simon

Message 103 of 529 (36,919 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎16-12-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Simon,

 

The re-sync plus factory reset seems to have done the trick.

 

Many thanks

 

Fruitcage

Message 104 of 529 (36,908 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi, could you kindly resync for suresignel S/N 21197052331

 

Thanks!

Message 105 of 529 (36,835 Views)
Rank 2: First Poster
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎13-03-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Cheers for the Kudos KaySmiley Happy

 

Ian

Message 106 of 529 (36,808 Views)
Posts: 10,731
Topics: 207
Thanks: 257
Solutions: 437
Registered: ‎08-06-2009

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi dcmgash,

 

I've performed a re-sync for you. You'll need to perform a reset of the unit at your end in order for the command to execute fully. If you're still struggling with using your device, feel free to use this troubleshooting guide and pasting the results below. Smiley Happy

Cheers, Ben

Message 107 of 529 (36,799 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎14-12-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Tech team,

 

I have upgraded to an IPhone5 with nano sim, but unable to recieve Sure signal

 

I have re-registered my Sure signal & deleted number then re-added it  as suggested, with no success, Please could you do a re-sync on my Sure signal Box.  SN 21197003086

 

regards

phil

Message 108 of 529 (36,791 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 23,636
Registered: ‎21-07-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi phil3308,

 

I have re-synced the Sure Signal for you now, please can you also perform a reset on your unit and let us know how you get on.

 

I would also recommend toggling aeroplane mode on for 30 seconds after the Sure Signal is back up and running.

 

Hold down the reset button until all the lights show (about 30 seconds)

Keeping the reset button held down, remove then re-insert the power lead.

Once all lights display release the reset button.

The Sure Signal will come online in around 1 hour.

 

 

James

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 109 of 529 (36,730 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎14-12-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi,

 

Upgraded to new iphone 5 today whch meant change of sim, my sure signal doesnt now work.

 

Can you please fix for: S/N 2119 699 1588

 

many thanks

Sarah

Message 110 of 529 (36,666 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Great, thanks, works fine.

Message 111 of 529 (36,655 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 6,841
Registered: ‎07-10-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi sarahmobile, 

 

I've just resynced for you now - can you restart your Sure Signal and handset and let me know how you get on?

 

Paul

Message 112 of 529 (36,562 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎14-12-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

All done, full signal on my iphone now, thank you so much for your help.

 

Have a great xmas Smiley Happy

 

Sarah

Message 113 of 529 (36,557 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-04-2009

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi, same problem for me, I'm afraid. I changed my SIM card to a nano-sim, for my new iPhone 5 and it doesn't seem to be registering with SureSignal. Could you please resync it?

 

Serial number is: 40122456128

 

Many thanks!

Message 114 of 529 (36,491 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 13,816
Registered: ‎28-11-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Poonster,

 

Can you confirm if you have tried the steps listed in our here:

 

iPhone 5 and Sure Signal - Sim change

 

Dave

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 115 of 529 (36,476 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi

We got two new micro sims yesterday and the SureSignal is refusing to recognise them - numbers are the same. Been through the troubleshooting - no change.

 

SN 21197228451

 

Cheers

 

G

Message 116 of 529 (36,320 Views)
Rank 3: Occasional Poster
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎12-06-2008

I need a resync please.

[ Edited ]

I have 3 phones and only 2 of them will connect to my VSS. The other, an iPhone 4S has a new microsim and won't connect. The two which connect fine are an iPhone 5 and an iPhone 4.

 

So I think I need a resync at your end. Can you do that for me please?

 

The VSS serial number is 40112500836.

 

Thank you.

Message 117 of 529 (36,318 Views)
Rank 3: Occasional Poster
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎12-06-2008

Please resynch my SureSignal

Hey guys,

 

I have a SureSignal 2 that works with my iPhone 4 and 5 but not my iPhone 4S. It just doesn't pick it up. I think I need my box resynched at your end as the 4S has just got a new SIM.

 

The VSS2 serial number is 40112500836.

 

I posted about this yesterday but my thread was deleted for some reason.

 

Thanks in advance.

Message 118 of 529 (36,284 Views)
Moderator (Retired) Lee
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 19,284
Registered: ‎27-10-2008

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

Hey guys,

 

The resync has now been done for you.

 

@ Stravonian - Can I ask that you only post your request once? You initial post had been logged to be worked so posting again really isn't necessary unless we don't reply after a day or two.

 

Cheers,

 

LeeH

Message 119 of 529 (36,276 Views)
Rank 3: Occasional Poster
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎12-06-2008

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

Hi LeeH

 

Thanks for doing the resynch.

 

The reason I reposted is because my original post (and subsequent one) were deleted from the forum.

 

It was only by chance that I checked my private messages to discover that it had been done and that my original request hadn't just vanished into the ether.

 

Thanks again.

 

Cheers,

 

Neil

Message 120 of 529 (36,268 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help