You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 3: Occasional Poster
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎12-06-2008

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

After the resynch, now all three phones are connecting to my VSS2.

 

Thanks for your help guys.

Message 121 of 529 (33,964 Views)
Moderator (Retired) Lee
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 19,284
Registered: ‎27-10-2008

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

Hi Neil,

 

Superb news.

 

Would you mind filling in this short survey for me? - eForum Survey

 

Merry Christmas,

 

LeeH

Message 122 of 529 (33,961 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎22-12-2012

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

Hey guys,

 

Could you please help me out. My partner recently update his phone and his sim changed from standard to micro so I think a resync is required as its not connecting to the VSS.

 

VSS serial is: 40120203449 and his number ends in '999'. 

 

Thank you.

Message 123 of 529 (33,931 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎22-12-2012

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

Has been sorted out by the phone tech guys! Thank you!

Message 124 of 529 (33,925 Views)
Rank 6: Frequent Poster
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎02-10-2009

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

[ Edited ]

Hi

 

As it stands, the resync fixed two out of three phones, but not the last one. I have just removed the number and added it again, but no joy. Will it take a while to start working? The phone received the txt and everything showing the correct number was added.

 

Cheers

 

 

G

Message 125 of 529 (33,922 Views)
Posts: 2,419
Topics: 444
Thanks: 41
Solutions: 351
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Please resynch my SureSignal

Hi dal88,

 

Thanks for letting us know the guys over the phone have been able to resolve this for you. 

 

gdwhitehouse, it can take up to 24 hours for it to come back on line for all phones.  Let us know after this time expires if you're back up and running or not. 

 

Thanks, 

 

Phil

Message 126 of 529 (33,887 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎24-12-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi James,

 

Thanks for your post. I have have a SureSignal box and bought an iPhone 5 2 weeks ago and nothing will get my box towork with it.

 

Please could you reset as you've posted as I'm lost without a mobile signal! Smiley Happy

 

My box serial number is: 21227746910

 

Thanks Duncan M

Message 127 of 529 (33,870 Views)
Posts: 2,419
Topics: 444
Thanks: 41
Solutions: 351
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi DuncanM, 

 

Thanks for your post.  I've now arranged a resync of the device for you.  Please perform a factory reset of the device by: 

 

  • Hold the reset button till all the lights come on or flash (about 30 seconds)
  • Keeping the rest button held, remove and re-insert the power lead
  • Once all the lights come on or flash, release the reset button
  • The VSS should come online within the hour

Many thanks, 

 

Phil

Message 128 of 529 (33,862 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎24-02-2009

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

I have anew iPhone 5 and Sure Signal will not see it

 

Can you do a remote resync please?

 

SN is 40110926942

 

Thanks

Message 129 of 529 (32,501 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎19-01-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi, can someone re sync my femto/sure signal please? serial number is 21230519148

 

i just got a new micro sim and like the others, cant use the sure signal any longer.

 

thanks

Message 130 of 529 (32,486 Views)
Posts: 7,380
Topics: 158
Thanks: 130
Solutions: 185
Registered: ‎13-01-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

HI pc99pc & amandajaynejone

 

I've re-synced both your Sure Signals please perform a factory re-set and let me know how you get on Smiley Happy

 

Thanks

 

Sukhi

Message 131 of 529 (32,477 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎19-01-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Sorted now thanks. Sounds crazy I know but how about a software update for the femto to include functionality for the admin account to change sim when ness?

Message 132 of 529 (32,421 Views)
Dyf
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎17-01-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Nevermind, problem solved. Cheers! Great service Smiley Happy

Message 133 of 529 (32,418 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎14-01-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi new to this, but recent upgrade and sim change has stopped the sure signal in its tracks. serial 21230221117.

I have read the iphone crib sheet, but the only person i could transfer ownership to, is not computer savvy !!! and his account is locked out in any event. Ascent P1.

regards

stu outhwaite

Message 134 of 529 (32,402 Views)
Posts: 11,849
Topics: 562
Thanks: 176
Solutions: 642
Registered: ‎29-07-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi silverfocks,

 

Welcome to the forum!

 

I’ve checked your Sure Signal and this last connected lest night at 20:55 so we know it’s connecting ok.

 

So that I can look into this further please can you let me know if it’s the main number that you’re unable to use with the Sure Signal or the additional number (or both)?

 

Also if you can let us know what happens when you try to use the Sure Signal (i.e. what light sequences and/or phone errors etc).

 

Cheers,

 

Jenny

Message 135 of 529 (32,352 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Hi 

 

I've got an iPhone4s that was sent away for repair and couldn't be so issued with a new phone.  The number is the same, but a new microsim was issued.  

 

All is working fine outside, although it is not connecting to the sure signal box - what do I need to do?  The other phone worked fine on the sure signal just this one is not connecting 

 

Message 136 of 529 (32,349 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎14-01-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Jenny

Thanks for the response. Curious but after several factory resets last night, the phone seems to have a good signal today. I will monitor it and report back. The problem was wtih my number not the additional one.

 

cheers

stu outhwaite

Message 137 of 529 (32,313 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Any Vodafone reps going to answer queries????????????

Message 138 of 529 (32,289 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Never mind - I've resolved it myself

Message 139 of 529 (32,275 Views)
Posts: 21,549
Topics: 72
Thanks: 144
Solutions: 179
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi silverfocks and MrsHavenWarrior
 
I'm really happy to hear that everything is up and running for you now.
 
Let me know if you need anything else and we'll be happy to help you further.
 
Thanks
 
Wayne

Message 140 of 529 (32,195 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help