You are here:

Vodafone Sure Signal

Ask a question:
Reply
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎15-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi,

 

The location has not changed, and the router has not changed recently (a few months back it was). Have not changed anything this end since my post, so whatever you did must have worked, as it's all good now!

 

Thank you

Message 161 of 529 (28,780 Views)
Moderator (Retired)
Posts: 7,505
Registered: ‎03-05-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Hi bjrooney, koontx, RIMorrisJr and jamfortea,  

 

I’ve just resynced your Sure Signal for you. To make sure the resync completes, can you perform a factory reset:-

  • Hold down the reset button until all the lights show/flash (about 30 seconds)
  • Keeping the reset button held down, remove then re-insert the power lead.
  • Once all lights display release the reset button.
  • The Sure Signal will come online in around 1 hour.

Let me know how you go on.

 

Hi KellyMelly-21,

 

Thanks for the update, it’s great to hear your able to fully utilize your Sure Signal again.

 

Thanks

 

Andrew

 

If you have the time, would you be able to complete a short feedback survey for me? You can find it here and it’ll go to ensuring I’m offering the best service I can.

I’m part of the Vodafone Tech Team and here to help. As this is a public forum, we can only answer non account specific queries. Please note, we’re unable to reply to private messages.


If you see a helpful post, please click the 'Thanks' button to let the author know. If a post solves your query, please click the ‘This is the Answer?’ button. This helps others find helpful answers in the community too.

Message 162 of 529 (28,735 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎18-07-2009

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Looks like I am back in business.

 

Thank you.

 

Richard

Message 163 of 529 (28,731 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Andrew,

 

Had an upgrade today which requires a nano sim, now it does not work with my sure signal hub. I have read previous messages where you require just the serial number of sure signal hub to re-sync it. Mine is: 40122444264

Hope you can sort it for me.

 

Thanks Roy

Message 164 of 529 (28,704 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi, I upgraded to a Nexus 4 which required a new (Micro) Sim, and my phone is no longer working on my Sure Signal. Can you please do your thing?

 

My Sure Signal's serial number is: 40120927385

 

Cheers.

 

Message 165 of 529 (28,667 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-07-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Please can someone reset my Suresignal, tried all teh advice and still no signal the serial number of SS is 21196915371.

Thanks

 

Message 166 of 529 (28,647 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi, I've recently changed my SIM card and although (after some discussion with tech support) it now works on my own Sure Signal, it still isn't working on the Sure Signal in our office.  We've tried removing and re-adding my number to the unit and power-cycling the Sure Signal but it still doesn't recognise it, even 3 days after the SIM change.  Tech support have as yet been unable resolve it.

 

The serial number is 40112531302.  Please can you investigate/resync the unit as necessary?

 

Thanks

Al

Message 167 of 529 (28,636 Views)
Posts: 11,845
Topics: 562
Thanks: 172
Solutions: 642
Registered: ‎29-07-2008

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

[ Edited ]

Hi RIMorrisJr,

 

I’m pleased to see this is sorted now Smiley Happy

 

rarro2, StephenWatkin, bullingstones and alanlait,

 

I’ve re-synced your Sure Signal units today. Please complete this process by performing a factory reset as follows:

 

  • Hold the reset button till all the lights come on or flash (about 30 seconds)
  • Keeping the rest button held, remove and re-insert the power lead
  • Once all the lights come on or flash, release the reset button
  • The VSS should come online within the hour

Let me know if you need any further help.

 

Thanks,

 

Jenny

Message 168 of 529 (28,623 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-07-2012

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Took 10 minutes and now works perfectly, thank you
Message 169 of 529 (28,614 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Thanks Jenny, that appears to have worked without even having to power-cycle the unit.

 

Ste

Message 170 of 529 (28,601 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Tech Team, I've just got an iPhone 5 and see from the various posts that changes can affect sure signal, which has happened to me. Have tried to edit user etc, etc but with no luck. My serial number is 21231988086 and hope that you can work your magic to fix the problem! Thanks
Message 171 of 529 (28,592 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Jenny, unfortunately that hasn't resolved the problem - I can still attach successfully to my own SureSignal but not the one in our office (40112531302).  I've checked in my Vodafone account that my number is registered on both SureSignals (which it is) and we've performed a factory reset on the SureSignal here (as per your instructions).

 

My original SIM worked fine on both units.  It took a resync of my own unit to get it to work but that's not worked on this one.  What's the next step?  Is there anything you can check or any more information you need from me to help diagnose the problem?

 

Message 172 of 529 (28,544 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎20-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi ,

 

Same problem here. After getting the iphone 5 for my second number can't connect to singal sure anymore. The serial number is 21230516375 . Please re-sync or advise. I tried all the reset things.

 

Cheers,

Mehdriod

Message 173 of 529 (28,534 Views)
Posts: 2,419
Topics: 444
Thanks: 41
Solutions: 351
Registered: ‎26-07-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

bullingstones and StephenWatkin - I'm glad this is all back up and running for you again now. Thanks for letting us know Smiley Happy

 

mrsmurrell/mehdroid - I've performed a resync of your device so please just reset the device as above.  Let us know how you get on with this.  If this doesn't help after 24 hours please follow the steps I've posted below. 

 

alanlait- Could you please provide us with the following so that we can look into this further:


Your ping test results from here.

Your external IP address from here.

The results of a traceroute.


VSS Traceroute command

On a PC:

Click on Start and select Run

Type CMD into the Run box and press enter/click ok

A black box will appear.

In this box type tracert 212.183.133.177 press Enter

Paste the output of this command into your reply.

This will help us get the quickest possible resolution for you.

Thanks

Phil

Message 174 of 529 (28,516 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎20-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Thanks alot Phil. I just got coneected.

Message 175 of 529 (28,514 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎13-05-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi iv been away visiting family while i was away i had a sim update done ( normal sim ) since iv been back i cant get a signal with my sure signal it worked fine with the last sim i used? serial no is 21230673762 hope you can help.

many thanks

Message 176 of 529 (28,510 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Phil, just to let you know that I've sorted this, having spoken to Vodafone 2nd line support this morning - they issued another resync and at the same time we powered off and reset the Sure Signal.

 

This time it came back up within an hour and the SIM now registers to it.  Oddly they couldn't see any evidence of the previous resync attempt.

 

Thanks for looking into it anyway.

Message 177 of 529 (28,501 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Please can someone reset my Suresignal, signal the serial number of SS is 40110558315.

Thanks

Message 178 of 529 (28,488 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Hi Phil, all seems to be working fine now. One very happy customer here! Thank you
Message 179 of 529 (28,470 Views)
Rank 1: Guest
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-02-2013

Re: Sure signal stopped working after sim card changed

Same problem as others - new SIM card yesterday but kept same number for new handset - now Sure Signal not seeing my phone but still sees otehr Vodafone phones in the house.

S/N is 40121346130

Thanks

Message 180 of 529 (28,457 Views)
Got a question?

Get help and technical support on Vodafone's devices, products and services from our online community

If your question relates directly to your account or mobile number please contact our customer services team.

My Vodafone

Stay in control of your spending and manage your account online.

Log in

Register for My Vodafone

Help videos

Sure Signal Help