cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Anyone from senior management care to comment?

Benw18
5: Helper

So it's that day that many people accross the world look forward to, some call it sad, some call it crazy. As our mobile phones are now somewhat an extension to our body its easy to understand why people get excited about a new product.

I'm not interested in what day, what time i place an order, whether it be at 1 minute after pre-orders begin or 1 week after. What I am interested in is being supplied with correct information when I request it.

Currently there are hundreds of 'rumours' flying around discussing what appears to be the absolute shambles your business is in. As a business owner myself I would be highly concerned with a single person not being satisfied with my products - let alone hundreds, if not thousands. 

To add insult to injury your marketing team then thought it would be an exceptional idea to send a marketing email out this morning declaring Vodafone has the iPhone 7... Do you, really?

So, what are you going to do about it? You've taken your customers money, you have entered them into a legally binding contract and you are now unable to provide accurate information that changes depending on which employee you speak to.

Quite simply you have disgraced a large percentage of what probably were loyal customers, myself being one. As one of the UK's biggest mobile phone networks I would have expected there to have been several planning meetings which would have involved talking stock, deliveries, customer demand and many other key business indicators. If you are really trying to tell me you have 'winged it' and just taken every single order without any idea of stocking levels and customer demand then quite frankly your operation as a business is what many think it is - shambolic.