Welcome to Vodafone Community
When you change your SIM or update the software, you will always receive that message.
If you have the internet settings already installed on the phone and everything is working, you can safely ignore the text.
When the update is completed, it is recommended to reset the phone, this will clear any bugs left behind prior to updating.
If you synchronise to itunes, this will automatically download the carrier settings.