Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

iPhone 4S 8GB - New User

iSouthh
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

Okay, so I've never used an iPhone before, nor any apple related products. I've mostly just stuck to keypad products such as Blackberry's etc but thought it was time for a change.

Recently I ordered the iPhone 4S through vodafone and was wondering if anyone would care to take the time to explain this product in detail and how your experience with the phone has been.

1. How is the battery life compared to other phone's? (Providing you don't use many apps etc)

2. What are your suggestions to saving battery life? I'm someone who doesn't use app's very often or the internet but I send a lot of text messages each day.

3. Can you turn off Internet Data and still receive messages from friends & family? (IM messages included)

4. On average, how long does a system update take to finish? (i.e new operating system such as iOS8)

5. Is the 8GB large enough memory wise or would It struggle to operate correctly? I wouldn't download any games, music etc. The only apps I would download would be Twitter, Facebook & Whatsapp.

Any information you can provide would be great :Smiling:

1 REPLY 1

kids
Community Champion (Retired)
Community Champion (Retired)

@iSouthh wrote:

Okay, so I've never used an iPhone before, nor any apple related products. I've mostly just stuck to keypad products such as Blackberry's etc but thought it was time for a change.

Recently I ordered the iPhone 4S through vodafone and was wondering if anyone would care to take the time to explain this product in detail and how your experience with the phone has been.

1. How is the battery life compared to other phone's? (Providing you don't use many apps etc) The battery life on a 4 compares well with most other phones, it is far better than the iPhone 5 or 6