Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Samsung Galaxy S8 data drop out during calls

jthom189
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

I have had a new samsung galaxy S8 for about 3 weeks and have recently found that occasionally during a call my data connection will dissapear. This has mean't that google maps cannot operate as their is no data connection available to support the software. Has anyone else had this issue? It's happened twice in the last week. I'm also new to vodafone having recently changed due to signal issues where I live with my old network.

many thanks

25 REPLIES 25

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion
17: Community Champion

Hi @jthom189

I use the Samsung Galaxy s8 too. 

When on a phone call my internet connection remains On.

It does drop from 4G to H due to no voLTE feature yet but I can still surf internet pages Ok. 

Are you able to try an alternative phone with your sim in. 

If you have a Samsung Experience Store local they can run a diagnostic or if not then find your most local Samsung Service Location.  Link > Samsung support service location.

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

Hi BandofBrothers,

I have performed some basic checks by calling my personal phone with another phone and confirm the same as you my connection drops from 4G to H+ when a call is connected. I have also noticed that the issue only occurs when I am driving and using google maps as a sat nav. I have no issue with the phone call signal dropping out just the data connection. I will as you suggest try my sim card in another phone and will also look into my nearest Samsung Service location.

Thankyou for you help

Hi,