Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Wifi Calling gone in 7.0 S7?

dj9928
4: Newbie

So I am running the beta 7.0 for S7, the Wifi calling option has vanished.  Now you may say it hasn't been added yet as its beta but the option is confirmed to be there for EE and 3 sim cards. Vodafone nothing.

84 REPLIES 84

So to clarify, Vodafone are happy to take the same amount of money from someone who has an unbrabded phone but they choose not to give the same support.

I work in the motor industry and the manufacturer expects the dealer to offer the same support and information regardless of where the car is purchased, It is not in their interest to cherry pick who has what.

I don't think I would be quite so bothered but until this update I had wi fi calling, a nice feature that was brought to my attention by Vodafone as soon as I upgraded to the S7, I received a text message congratulating me on my new phone and to active this great feature simply text CALLING to the number quoted. No mention of the fact they descriminate against unbranded phone purchases and don't feel the need to let customers know that they will rescind the offer.

I simply will not renew my contract with Vodafone if this is how I am treated.

@sonic1 it is exactly what i felt and i will do the same. My 3 contracts will end soon and if i will be treated like "worst" person becouse i'm using unbranded phone i will not renev all of them. 

DaneB
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

@sonic1

It's a shame you feel this way. 

We’re working on adding other top phones. You can find the latest news and register your interest online.

@Dane_B but what you working on? Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge was perfectly working with WiFi Calling on unbranded phones on Android 6.0.1 and after Android 7 was released we lost this and can not use anymore. 
Vodafone going on wrong way.