main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal

This is a locked archive and content on this page may no longer be up to date. These posts and threads have been archived for reference only.

Archive

K3770 dongle

SOLVED
View solved solution
3: Seeker

Hi

Have just bought k3770 dongle to use with my mac air

Tried to install it but it came up with message saying to try using an older version of vodafone broadband or upgrade to a newer version of mac os x

I have done a software update on my mac and it doesn't seem to make any difference

My mac is  mac OS X    version 10.7.3

Im not very technically minded so any help in a basic form would be really great

View more options
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Sorry

I told you I wasn't technically minded

I hadn't run it properly

its working fine now

Thank you so much :-)

View more options
10 REPLIES 10
16: Advanced member
Are you trying to install the software from the device? Don't!.....go to www.business.vodafone.com (via wifi) where you can download the latest version of mac mobile broadband software, once installed, plug in your dongle. I've run it this way with a 3770 and a new MacBook air and it ok

View more options

Hi Thanks

Did as you said but still came up with same message :-(

View more options

Sorry

I told you I wasn't technically minded

I hadn't run it properly

its working fine now

Thank you so much :-)

View more options
Moderator (Retired)

Hi penny58,

Thanks for the update, it's great to hear that you've got your dongle working fully now

Should you have any questions in the future, you know where we are.

Thanks

Andy

View more options
2: Seeker