cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Call Divert - what do i punch into my landline phone to divert to a mobile.

gpp57
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

Hi

How do i set up call divert - I have been given 4 different ways and all 4 do not work. I.e *21mobilenumber#

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

KHNI
4: Newbie

If you have Star Services on your line it's *21*phonenumbertodivertto#

View solution in original position

9 REPLIES 9

KHNI
4: Newbie

If you have Star Services on your line it's *21*phonenumbertodivertto#

Hi

Thank you. I have finally got it sorted. Only took 3 weeks, 12 chats, 6 calls and a new number as the first one was an old sandwich shop.

Thanks

Glad to help.   I'm an Openreach engineer so I know my stuff, unlike the 'experts' on here.  Never dealt with such an incompetent company in all my life.

I totally agree 100%. Would it be a possability that the issue was with the line? they kept fobbing me off and during one of the calls, One of the girsls said that there was an issue with Openreach so my non IT brain thought maybe something needed updating (on the line or something) and they were both desputing it. I was receiving breakfast orders for a week prior to changing the number. Turns out it was an old sandwich shop number. The chat people are a total waste of time and all they try to do is sell you an upgarde and say wait 24 hours. Do Vodaphone see that they are wasting money left right and centre?

Thanks again

Someone at Vodafone has likely messed up while porting someone's number.  There's probably a sandwich shop somewhere wondering why no one is ringing them.

Vodafone will do and say anything to fob you off, so take everything with a pinch of salt.  The web chat people are useless and the ones on the phone have difficulty communicating in English.   I certainly won't be renewing anything with them and will be advising my customers to avoid them at all costs.

Such a shame, as they used to be the best in the business.