main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal
Menu Toggle

Welcome to Vodafone Community

Broadband & Home Phone

Very poor support experience / broadband speed poor

2: Seeker

I'm relatively new to vodafone - we moved across early December. Have to say that my experience so far is somewhat dissapointing ...

We are on Superfast 2 so should be getting a minimum speed of 55Mbps. However, the router currently says it's syncing at 33-34Mbps (highest I've seen it so far is 38).

I've raised this twice via online chat only to be told that the tech team we working on this. Well, I was a bit sceptical about this so phoned up yesterday and talked to this 'tech team' only to be told that NOTHING was raised with them. So basically the two individuals lied about this when I raised my issues via online chat. Hmmm.

The guy I spoke to yesterday asked me to check the cable and place it into the 'test socket'. Well, it seems that I don't even have one of these so this is not possible. He also said that he would follow up with me via email today so that I could confirm the outcome of those steps.... so far, nothing from him.

I would like to request that someone from Vodafone pick this up and escalate my concerns along with actually getting someone to check my line and ensure that I get the speeds I have been promised.... thanks.

View more options
7 REPLIES
Highlighted
5: Helper

As you are syncing below the min speed, use the app on your phone to request a rebate on your bill.

https://www.vodafone.co.uk/broadband/guaranteed-speed

Although, rest assured that once the line is syncing faster, VF's connection will still be slow!

View more options

Yes!