Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Broadband Activation - Never happened

neo4403
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

I see there are several posts on failed broadband activation, I didnt know if it makes sense to open up another post but I thought I would atleast get a reply from Vodafone by doing this.

Vodafone disconnected our old broadband on activation date on 13 Nov and did not provide any service to us. 5 days without internet now, this is the first time in my life I am seeing such a worst migration process. Helpdesk is crap and broadband activation team dont care about my calls except reading a script - "Openreach will update again on so and so date". This is utterly ridiculous. Its my mistake that I havent seen the forum before placing the order with Vodafone otherwise I wouldnt have ordered.

How can Vodafone disconnect my old broadband if they cant activate new connection? I work in IT, seeing all this is mind boggling!!

Has anyone experiencing the same issues thought of complaining to Ofcom or the Ombudsman?

39 REPLIES 39

adsb
4: Newbie

Any news Neo?

Hey, thanks for asking.

Its shocking, i called the activation team this morning and they said that Openreach will update on 20 Nov. Openreach didnt even check the cabinet, its just ridiculous that a company like Vodafone cant manage the migration properly. I dont have any hopes that the service will be live anytime sooner after reading so many posts on activation. I wonder why Vodafone is luring customers to sign up and doesnt deliver. Do they need our data to do something because we give all the details including back accounts too!! Vodafone didnt even sign up for Ofcom's automatic compensation scheme so they dont care how much delay they cause for new connections.

Very true, I noticed the auto compensation thing after I signed up (more fool me!), It'd be racking up a nice little sum for the two of us haha