Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Broadband Activation - Never happened

neo4403
3: Seeker
3: Seeker

I see there are several posts on failed broadband activation, I didnt know if it makes sense to open up another post but I thought I would atleast get a reply from Vodafone by doing this.

Vodafone disconnected our old broadband on activation date on 13 Nov and did not provide any service to us. 5 days without internet now, this is the first time in my life I am seeing such a worst migration process. Helpdesk is crap and broadband activation team dont care about my calls except reading a script - "Openreach will update again on so and so date". This is utterly ridiculous. Its my mistake that I havent seen the forum before placing the order with Vodafone otherwise I wouldnt have ordered.

How can Vodafone disconnect my old broadband if they cant activate new connection? I work in IT, seeing all this is mind boggling!!

Has anyone experiencing the same issues thought of complaining to Ofcom or the Ombudsman?

39 REPLIES 39

@ division did you say no VSDL through your Sky router too? Get the impression you'd see it light up at least if there was. My billion router doesn't light up and the Vodafone blinks even if the BT plug is pulled lol

Sky router light doesn't light up at all, Vodafone router light flashes red constantly.  Sky and Vodafone use different network types which I can't change as both are ISP standard routers.

Vodafone THG3000 router uses connection type 'PPPoE' and Sky ER115 router uses connection type 'MER/PPPoA'.

Red light blinking on my VF router too but after nearly an hr call with VF service desk (in Egypt!!) he says Copper line was activated but Openreach identified a problem with Fibre. So all new VF connections may have issues if the cabinet is at capacity as Openreach doesnt give monkeys to create more capacity.

Hi

To activate a non-standard router on VF I believe you need to register it.