main_icn_My_Vodafone main_icn_Search main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Close main_icn_Menu social-facebook social-google-plus social-linkedin social-twitter social-youtube main_icn_Community_or_Foundation main_icn_Location main_icn_Network_signal

Internet speed

Wanna ruin your peace of mind?--Signup with vodapfone

Highlighted
3: Seeker

Posting it out of despreation after spending approximately 30+ hours cumutatively over the phone which in my case do represent loss of earnings!

I am a doctor by profession so lead an extremely busy life. Made a terrible mistake for signing up to vodafone broadband superfast2. Firstly I was told that I can only get superfast1 then when I checked on the official website it seemed out that I can get superfast2. So I called them and got that.. After that my internet was cut due to an apprent NON-payment despite giving them my bank details x2 at the time or ordering. Anyways called them up and paid it as a one off payment and set up the direct debit again.

Things were fine in terms of speeds was gettting really good speeds in ranges of 70Mbps which was really good. the max attainable rate was in the ranges of 88000 and my line sync speeds were in ranges of 73000.

For last few days I donot know what has gone wrong I am constantly stuck at 60Mbps which even drops to 50 sometimes 30 during peak hours. Everyday I come home from work and spend hours on the phone trying to talk to atleast a technically qualified person after spending ages on the phone so I can discuss my line stats and numbers which never happen. I get through to some admin staff over and over who seem like they dont know what they are doing at all.. asking same questions, ID checks etc. with a promise for a call back later which never happen!