cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Hotmail via Outlook 2010 'connector' stopped working?

tmantell
4: Newbie

Hi,

I have been using VF 3G for many years & on the most - all works fine & reliable.

However, I am now having a problem.

The Problem:

- Using MS Outlook 2010 with hotmail email no longer connects - just errors with a failure to login.

This has always previously worked fine but stopped working about 3 wks ago on VF 3G.

All other IMAP mail ect works fine & connection from home or public wifi - all works fine. However, connecting to VF 3G & connection to my emila hotmail fails,

I welcome your feedback on why this might be happening.

fyi

- Nothing has changed on laptop recently & all works fine with a Three SIM

Thanks,

T

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi,

It seems to now be fixed again - thank you.

(fyi - my IP is 212.183.140)

I hope not to have this problem again but will post again if it does,

Cheers,

T

View solution in original position

12 REPLIES 12

RupertTheFridge
16: Advanced member
16: Advanced member
Can you access Hotmail via a web browser when connected to 3G? When it fails do you get any specific error message, and if so, what is it? Just wondering if the service has been firewalled in some way.

Hi,

Yes, webmail seems to work okay - the problem seems seems only via outlook but only on VF 3G. All works fine on any WIFI  &if I insert a Three SIM, also works fine,

Cheers,

T

Hi tmantell

I suspect you may need to tweak your outlook time out a little if connecting 3G 

Do you get any kind of error message?

What pop server are you using to connect to?

If you can answer the above question, I will do some testing on this to see if I can resolve this for you.

Thanks

BenJ

eForum Team

VodafoneUK 

Hi,

I am using the 'hotmail' connector with MS Outlook; you cannot tweak this - but it works great to give you rich features of Outlook & is fully supported client setup.