Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Roaming in Lisbon & Madeira, Portugal

MFC52
4: Newbie

I was in Lisbon earlier this month and there was NO SERVICE despite exhaustive attempts with Vodafone to resolve; worked elsewhere.

After a reset it would come on for 10 seonds and then go.

Is there an issue with Vodafone Portugal ?

Anybody else with issues or not recently ?

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion

Both Vodafones you mention are not linked and thus are separate entities even tho they share the Vodafone Banner. 

Unfortunately as Vodafone UK has no direct access to a foreign network they are unable to guarantee that everything will work all of the time. 

Current Phone  >

Samsung Galaxy s²³ Ultra 512gb Phantom Black.

Sorry I hadnt replied...a bad case of "man flu" and I am new to this. I ticked to be emailed if anybody replied but this didnt work (either).

It didnt work on any of the Portugese networks (not just Vodafone). I did try them.

No problem was in Madeira too.

No Vodafone really tried but to no avail.

Credit promised.

Thanks again.

AnnS

Hi @MFC52

As far as connection is concerned, if you were roaming on Vodafone Portugal, there would not have been any signal problems.

If your service came on for 10 seconds before going, it more than likely account related with a restriction bar remaining on your account which needs to be removed.  The first place to look will be your online account. Under bars, there is a restriction for roaming.  

This should be simple enough for live chat to sort out with account access for you, but should you still have problems, this will be one for the Team here on the forum to look into and make sure all bars have been removed.

Annie_N
Community Champion (Retired)
Community Champion (Retired)