Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Gigafast and Copper

Masquerade
4: Newbie

Hello all,

I have been keeping up with the progress of Gigafast since it was first anounced by Cityfibre as I am a resident of Milton Keynes, but unfortunately even though I in the central part of the city they are only starting my road at the end of this month.

Hopefully someone who already has the service will be able to assist me with this query.

Is it possibly to keep your copper line when you have Fibre installed?

The reason I ask and would choose to do so is because we used to get 4 or 5 nuisance calls a day until I activated Talk Sheild (Sky) and for over 2 year now we have had zero nuisance calls and I would ideally like to keep the phone service with Sky just for that reason. I cannot find any information relating to my query, even Voda's FAQ section is limited.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

vectraturbo

ive got sky everthing but internet and  gigajoke internet  they provide a phone number to your acc that runs through the router  but you can still keep sky phone i have done just a shame ive had nothing but trouble with gigajoke  internet  

View solution in original position

23 REPLIES 23

Tash
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

Hi @Masquerade! It'd be best to give our Gigafast team a quick call on 03333 040 191 from a landline (standard call charges apply) or 191 from a Vodafone mobile. They're available between 8am - 9pm, every day of the week. They're also available on Live Chat too if you'd prefer :Smiling:

They'll be able to go through your options for you :Thumbs_Up:

vectraturbo

ive got sky everthing but internet and  gigajoke internet  they provide a phone number to your acc that runs through the router  but you can still keep sky phone i have done just a shame ive had nothing but trouble with gigajoke  internet  

What issues are you experiencing, if you don't mind me asking? 

__graeme