Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask

Solution

Data problem.

sandehuyton2001
2: Seeker
2: Seeker

I bought a Vodafone mobile for £50 from Asda,as I am a Private Hire Driver,and needed a reasonable sized mobile phone,to be used mainly as a PDA for receiving jobs,and to use it mainly for this purpose,and for using as a Sat-Nav,when needed,if I am not sure where the passenger lives,and to make a very short phone call to any passenger if the ringback service,through the PDA did'nt work,which is a rare occurrance,so basically I would be using DATA rather using minutes up as a mobile phone,I topped up 3 times with £5 credit,within hours of using,as the data ran out quickly,but the office system uses very minimal MB's to work,and should use around 10-15 mb a week,according to the owners,found out it was other apps using the data,uninstalled apps I do NOT use,restarted the phone,but after topping up,and using the phone for just over a week,the data ran out again,and could'nt use the mobile as a PDA ? I had Minutes left,texts left,but NO Data ? Was going to use the £10 Data pack,but I should be able to use the £5 over 30 days instead,why does my data limit keep running out too quick ?

2 REPLIES 2

BandOfBrothers
17: Community Champion
17: Community Champion

I assume your using a smartphone @sandehuyton2001 ?

These phones use Data for all sorts from updating in the background for weather apps and social media apps like Facebook as an example for Location , updates and app updates etc. 

Check in your phones data monitor if it has one as as well as showing how much data has been used most also show what apps have used data. 

Having emails sent to the phone uses data too as well as the features your already using for your work. 

My advice is to think about a Big Value Bundle Which gives a minutes, Text and Data Bundle allowance dependant on which one you choose. 

Some helpful links >

Big Value Bundle.

How-can-I-buy-a-Big-Value-Bundle.htm